Home

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Staff at Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Anne-Catrin Adam's picture

Anne-Catrin Adam

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

nomail@uib.no

Henriette Aksnes's picture

Henriette Aksnes

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 45 30
  • +47 959 24 800

Henriette.Aksnes@uib.no

Dag Lorents Aksnes's picture

Dag Lorents Aksnes

Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 44 78
  • +47 913 17 497

Dag.Aksnes@uib.no

Mohammad Rabiul Alam's picture

Mohammad Rabiul Alam

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 900 66 529

Mohammad.Alam@uib.no

Inge Althuizen's picture

Inge Althuizen

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Inge.Althuizen@uib.no

Adriana Alvizu's picture

Adriana Alvizu

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 977 80 129

Adriana.Alvizu@uib.no

Neil Anders's picture

Neil Anders

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Neil.Anders@uib.no

Libe Aranguren Abadía's picture

Libe Aranguren Abadía

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 44 42
  • +47 410 01 825

Libe.Aranguren@uib.no

Pedro A. Ribeiro's picture

Pedro A. Ribeiro

Postdoctoral fellow, Bioinformatics

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Pedro.Ribeiro@uib.no

Caroline Susanne Armitage's picture

Caroline Susanne Armitage

Staff Engineer

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Caroline.Armitage@uib.no

Hasan Arsin's picture

Hasan Arsin

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 64 22

Hasan.Arsin@uib.no

Joao Barbosa's picture

Joao Barbosa

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Joao.Barbosa@uib.no

Maria João Gante De Vasconcelos Barbosa's picture

Maria João Gante De Vasconcelos Barbosa

Assistant Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

nomail@uib.no

Espen Bariås's picture

Espen Bariås

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Espen.Barias@uib.no

Markus Baumann's picture

Markus Baumann

Staff Engineer

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Markus.Baumann@uib.no

Blas Benito's picture

Blas Benito

Postdoctoral fellow, Post-doctoral fellow on IGNEX project

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Blas.Benito@uib.no

Irene Biancarosa's picture

Irene Biancarosa

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 405 79 688

Irene.Biancarosa@uib.no

Hilary Helen Birks's picture

Hilary Helen Birks

Professor, Professor Emerita in Quaternary Palaeoecology and Palaeoclimate Research at the Department of Biology and at the Bjerknes Centre of Climate Research. Visiting Professor at the Environmental Change Research Centre, University College London.

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 33 25

Hilary.Birks@uib.no

Maren Iden Bjerkeset's picture

Maren Iden Bjerkeset

Staff Engineer

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Maren.Bjerkeset@uib.no

Anne Elisabeth Bjune's picture

Anne Elisabeth Bjune

Associate Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 33 35

Anne.Bjune@uib.no

Edurne Blanco's picture

Edurne Blanco

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 413 00 147

nomail@uib.no

Sverre Jarle Borch's picture

Sverre Jarle Borch

Executive Officer

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 45 00
  • +47 55 58 45 00

Sverre.Borch@uib.no

Andreas Borchel's picture

Andreas Borchel

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Andreas.Borchel@uib.no

Gunnar Bratbak's picture

Gunnar Bratbak

Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 26 58
  • +47 970 18 791

Gunnar.Bratbak@uib.no

Jarle Brattespe's picture

Jarle Brattespe

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 44 04
  • +47 924 09 340

Jarle.Brattespe@uib.no

Arild Breistøl's picture

Arild Breistøl

Chief Engineer, Palaeo Lab Technician

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 87 24
  • +47 930 31 521

Arild.Breistol@uib.no

Maxim Bril'kov's picture

Maxim Bril'kov

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Maxim.Brilkov@uib.no

Joakim Brunet's picture

Joakim Brunet

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Joakim.Brunet@uib.no

Sigrid Gjærder Bruvik's picture

Sigrid Gjærder Bruvik

Staff Engineer

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 45 64

Sigrid.Bruvik@uib.no

Sergei Budaev's picture

Sergei Budaev

Researcher

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Sergey.Budaev@uib.no

Sara Calabrese's picture

Sara Calabrese

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Sara.Calabrese@uib.no

Martina Galatea Castelli's picture

Martina Galatea Castelli

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 44 42
  • +47 942 11 520

Martina.Castelli@uib.no

Teresa Cieplinska's picture

Teresa Cieplinska

Staff Engineer

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 942 01 055

Teresa.Cieplinska@uib.no

Tom Clegg's picture

Tom Clegg

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Tom.Clegg@uib.no

Duncan John Colquhoun's picture

Duncan John Colquhoun

Adjunct Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Duncan.Colquhoun@uib.no

Francisca Correia De Carvalho's picture

Francisca Correia De Carvalho

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 43 94

Francisca.Carvalho@uib.no

Håkon Dahle's picture

Håkon Dahle

Researcher

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 38 61

Hakon.Dahle@uib.no

Karina Dale's picture

Karina Dale

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 482 74 194

Karina.Dale@uib.no

Côme Jacques Cyprien Denechaud's picture

Côme Jacques Cyprien Denechaud

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Come.Denechaud@uib.no

Jeroen Hendrik De Vree's picture

Jeroen Hendrik De Vree

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 920 76 851

Jeroen.Vree@uni.no

Olena Dobrovolska's picture

Olena Dobrovolska

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Olena.Dobrovolska@uib.no

Ryan Driscoll's picture

Ryan Driscoll

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

nomail@uib.no

Karine Drønen's picture

Karine Drønen

Staff Engineer

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 26 68

Karine.Dronen@uib.no

Knut Olav Daasvatn's picture

Knut Olav Daasvatn

Senior Executive Officer

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 45 03

Knut.Daasvatn@uib.no

Lars Ebbesson's picture

Lars Ebbesson

Adjunct Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Lars.Ebbesson@uni.no

Amanda Jayne Edson's picture

Amanda Jayne Edson

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 43 87
  • +47 452 40 172

Amanda.Edson@uib.no

Jorun Karin Egge's picture

Jorun Karin Egge

Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 44 84
  • +47 913 92 469

Jorun.Egge@uib.no

Håvard Øritsland Eggestøl's picture

Håvard Øritsland Eggestøl

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Havard.Eggestol@uib.no

Christiane Eichner's picture

Christiane Eichner

Researcher

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 45 18
  • +47 411 92 967

Christiane.Eichner@uib.no

Marta Eide's picture

Marta Eide

Postdoctoral fellow, Project coordinator

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 44 98

Marta.Eide@uib.no

Sigrunn Eliassen's picture

Sigrunn Eliassen

Associate Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 46 22

Sigrunn.Eliassen@uib.no

Diep Mach Ellertsen's picture

Diep Mach Ellertsen

Chief Engineer

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 44 85
  • +47 452 83 276

Diep.Mach@uib.no

Nina Karin Ellingsen's picture

Nina Karin Ellingsen

Staff Engineer

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 930 03 153
  • +47 930 03 153

Nina.Ellingsen@uib.no

Ståle Ellingsen's picture

Ståle Ellingsen

Associate Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 44 37

Stale.Ellingsen@uib.no

Rebecca Marie Ellul's picture

Rebecca Marie Ellul

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Rebecca.Ellul@uib.no

Arill Engås's picture

Arill Engås

Adjunct Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 44 79

Arill.Engas@uib.no

Svein Rune Erga's picture

Svein Rune Erga

Associate Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 26 79

Svein.Erga@uib.no

Helge Andre Erikstad's picture

Helge Andre Erikstad

Researcher

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 34 59

Helge.Erikstad@uni.no

Per Gunnar Espedal's picture

Per Gunnar Espedal

Chief Engineer

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 25 93

Per.Espedal@uib.no

Anita-Elin Fedøy's picture

Anita-Elin Fedøy

Chief Engineer

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 26 63
  • +47 952 74 790

Anita-Elin.Fedoy@uib.no

Øyvind Fiksen's picture

Øyvind Fiksen

Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 46 24

Oyvind.Fiksen@uib.no

Roderick Nigel Finn's picture

Roderick Nigel Finn

Researcher

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 34 66

Nigel.Finn@uib.no

Anders Fjose's picture

Anders Fjose

Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 43 31

Anders.Fjose@uib.no

Kari Espolin Fladmark's picture

Kari Espolin Fladmark

Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 45 14

Kari.Fladmark@uib.no

Bjørg Flatekvål's picture

Bjørg Flatekvål

Staff Engineer

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 45 53

Bjorg.Flatekval@uib.no

Nadia Fouzai's picture

Nadia Fouzai

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 451 14 754
  • +47 451 14 754

Nadia.Fouzai@uib.no

Kathleen Frisch's picture

Kathleen Frisch

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Kathleen.Frisch@uib.no

Ann Kristin Frøyset's picture

Ann Kristin Frøyset

Chief Engineer

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 43 78

Ann.Froyset@uib.no

Samuel Furse's picture

Samuel Furse

Postdoctoral fellow, Lipid chemical biology

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Samuel.Furse@uib.no

Oddfrid T. Kårstad Førland's picture

Oddfrid T. Kårstad Førland

Adviser

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 22 24
  • +47 480 01 853

Oddfrid.Forland@uib.no

Audrey Geffen's picture

Audrey Geffen

Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 44 35

Audrey.Geffen@uib.no

Lena Geitung's picture

Lena Geitung

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 34 44

Lena.Geitung@uib.no

Jarl Giske's picture

Jarl Giske

Professor, Marine dean

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 992 05 975

Jarl.Giske@uib.no

Henrik Glenner's picture

Henrik Glenner

Professor, Marine Organismal Biology

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 45 26

Henrik.Glenner@uib.no

Anders Goksøyr's picture

Anders Goksøyr

Professor, Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 44 03
  • +47 970 70 994

Anders.Goksoyr@uib.no

Siri Øfsthus Goksøyr's picture

Siri Øfsthus Goksøyr

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 916 53 011

Siri.Goksoyr@uib.no

Ana Silva Gomes's picture

Ana Silva Gomes

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 22 29

Ana.Gomes@uib.no

Didrik Hjertaker Grevskott's picture

Didrik Hjertaker Grevskott

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Didrik.Grevskott@uib.no

John-Arvid Grytnes's picture

John-Arvid Grytnes

Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 81 28

Jon.Grytnes@uib.no

Aud Helen Halbritter Rechsteiner's picture

Aud Helen Halbritter Rechsteiner

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 22 49
  • +47 971 58 302

Aud.Halbritter@uib.no

Anne-Katrine L. Haldorsen's picture

Anne-Katrine L. Haldorsen

Adjunct Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 481 85 033

Anne-Katrine.Haldorsen@uib.no

Lars Are Hamre's picture

Lars Are Hamre

Chief Engineer

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 46 08

Lars.Hamre@uib.no

Kristin Hamre's picture

Kristin Hamre

Adjunct Professor, Aquatic Food Production

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Kristin.Hamre@uib.no

Sigurd O Handeland's picture

Sigurd O Handeland

Adjunct Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Sigurd.Handeland@uni.no

Thomas Kruse Hansen's picture

Thomas Kruse Hansen

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Thomas.Kruse@uib.no

Ewa Harasimczuk's picture

Ewa Harasimczuk

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Ewa.Harasimczuk@uib.no

Hulda Maria  Hardardottir's picture

Hulda Maria Hardardottir

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 941 34 774

Hulda.Hardardottir@uib.no

Bjørn Arild Hatteland's picture

Bjørn Arild Hatteland

Associate professor II

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Bjorn.Hatteland@uib.no

Gyri Teien Haugland's picture

Gyri Teien Haugland

Researcher

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 44 45

Gyri.Haugland@uib.no

Siri Vatsø Haugum's picture

Siri Vatsø Haugum

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Siri.Haugum@uib.no

Erna Irene Heggland's picture

Erna Irene Heggland

PhD Candidate

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Erna.Heggland@uib.no

Mikko Heino's picture

Mikko Heino

Professor

Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

  • +47 55 58 45 44
  • +47 412 73 454

Mikko.Heino@uib.no

Pages