Home

Department of Biology

Staff at Department of Biology

Dag Lorents Aksnes's picture

Dag Lorents Aksnes

Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 44 78
  • +47 913 17 497

Dag.Aksnes@uib.no

Mohammad Rabiul Alam's picture

Mohammad Rabiul Alam

Department of Biology

  • +47 900 66 529

Mohammad.Alam@uib.no

Inge Althuizen's picture

Inge Althuizen

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

Inge.Althuizen@uib.no

Adriana Alvizu's picture

Adriana Alvizu

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

  • +47 977 80 129

Adriana.Alvizu@uib.no

Neil Anders's picture

Neil Anders

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

Neil.Anders@uib.no

Libe Aranguren's picture

Libe Aranguren

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 44 42
  • +47 410 01 825

Libe.Aranguren@uib.no

Caroline Susanne Armitage's picture

Caroline Susanne Armitage

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

  • +47 450 81 040

Caroline.Armitage@uib.no

Hasan Arsin's picture

Hasan Arsin

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 64 22

Hasan.Arsin@uib.no

Joao Barbosa's picture

Joao Barbosa

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

Joao.Barbosa@uib.no

Blas Benito's picture

Blas Benito

Postdoctoral fellow, Post-doctoral fellow on IGNEX project

Department of Biology

Blas.Benito@uib.no

Irene Biancarosa's picture

Irene Biancarosa

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

  • +47 405 79 688

Irene.Biancarosa@uib.no

Hilary Helen Birks's picture

Hilary Helen Birks

Professor, Professor Emerita in Quaternary Palaeoecology and Palaeoclimate Research at the Department of Biology and at the Bjerknes Centre of Climate Research. Visiting Professor at the Environmental Change Research Centre, University College London.

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 33 25

Hilary.Birks@uib.no

Maren Iden Bjerkeset's picture

Maren Iden Bjerkeset

Staff Engineer

Department of Biology

Maren.Bjerkeset@uib.no

Anne Elisabeth Bjune's picture

Anne Elisabeth Bjune

Associate Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 33 35

Anne.Bjune@uib.no

Andreas Borchel's picture

Andreas Borchel

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Biology

Andreas.Borchel@uib.no

Gunnar Bratbak's picture

Gunnar Bratbak

Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 26 58
  • +47 970 18 791

Gunnar.Bratbak@uib.no

Jarle Brattespe's picture

Jarle Brattespe

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 44 04
  • +47 924 09 340

Jarle.Brattespe@uib.no

Arild Breistøl's picture

Arild Breistøl

Chief Engineer, Palaeo Lab Technician

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 87 24
  • +47 930 31 521

Arild.Breistol@uib.no

Sergei Budaev's picture

Sergei Budaev

Researcher

Department of Biology

Sergey.Budaev@uib.no

Martina Galatea Castelli's picture

Martina Galatea Castelli

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 44 42
  • +47 942 11 520

Martina.Castelli@uib.no

Teresa Cieplinska's picture

Teresa Cieplinska

Staff Engineer

Department of Biology

  • +47 942 01 055

Teresa.Cieplinska@uib.no

Duncan John Colquhoun's picture

Duncan John Colquhoun

Adjunct Professor

Department of Biology

Duncan.Colquhoun@uib.no

Francisca Correia De Carvalho's picture

Francisca Correia De Carvalho

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 43 94

Francisca.Carvalho@uib.no

Håkon Dahle's picture

Håkon Dahle

Researcher

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 38 61

Hakon.Dahle@uib.no

Karina Dale's picture

Karina Dale

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

  • +47 482 74 194

Karina.Dale@uib.no

Jeroen Hendrik De Vree's picture

Jeroen Hendrik De Vree

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Biology

  • +47 920 76 851

Jeroen.Vree@uni.no

Karine Drønen's picture

Karine Drønen

Staff Engineer

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 26 68

Karine.Dronen@uib.no

Lars Ebbesson's picture

Lars Ebbesson

Adjunct Professor

Department of Biology

Lars.Ebbesson@uni.no

Jorun Karin Egge's picture

Jorun Karin Egge

Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 44 84
  • +47 913 92 469

Jorun.Egge@uib.no

Håvard Øritsland Eggestøl's picture

Håvard Øritsland Eggestøl

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

Havard.Eggestol@uib.no

Christiane Eichner's picture

Christiane Eichner

Researcher

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 45 18
  • +47 411 92 967

Christiane.Eichner@uib.no

Marta Eide's picture

Marta Eide

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 44 98

Marta.Eide@uib.no

Mari Heggernes Eilertsen's picture

Mari Heggernes Eilertsen

PhD Candidate , Marin biodiversity/Geobiology

Department of Biology

  • +47 481 47 632

Mari.Eilertsen@uib.no

Sigrunn Eliassen's picture

Sigrunn Eliassen

Associate Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 46 22

Sigrunn.Eliassen@uib.no

Diep Mach Ellertsen's picture

Diep Mach Ellertsen

Chief Engineer

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 44 85
  • +47 452 83 276

Diep.Mach@uib.no

Nina Karin Ellingsen's picture

Nina Karin Ellingsen

Staff Engineer

Department of Biology

  • +47 930 03 153
  • +47 930 03 153

Nina.Ellingsen@uib.no

Ståle Ellingsen's picture

Ståle Ellingsen

Associate Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 44 37

Stale.Ellingsen@uib.no

Rebecca Marie Ellul's picture

Rebecca Marie Ellul

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

Rebecca.Ellul@uib.no

Arill Engås's picture

Arill Engås

Adjunct Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 44 79

Arill.Engas@uib.no

Svein Rune Erga's picture

Svein Rune Erga

Associate Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 26 79

Svein.Erga@uib.no

Helge Andre Erikstad's picture

Helge Andre Erikstad

Staff Engineer

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 34 59

Helge.Erikstad@uni.no

Per Gunnar Espedal's picture

Per Gunnar Espedal

Chief Engineer

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 25 93

Per.Espedal@uib.no

Anita-Elin Fedøy's picture

Anita-Elin Fedøy

Chief Engineer

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 26 63
  • +47 952 74 790

Anita-Elin.Fedoy@uib.no

Haiyang Feng's picture

Haiyang Feng

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

  • +47 410 79 662

Haiyang.Feng@uib.no

Øyvind Fiksen's picture

Øyvind Fiksen

Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 46 24

Oyvind.Fiksen@uib.no

Roderick Nigel Finn's picture

Roderick Nigel Finn

Researcher

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 34 66

Nigel.Finn@uib.no

Nadia Fouzai's picture

Nadia Fouzai

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

  • +47 451 14 754
  • +47 451 14 754

Nadia.Fouzai@uib.no

Oddfrid T. Kårstad Førland's picture

Oddfrid T. Kårstad Førland

Adviser

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 22 24
  • +47 480 01 853

Oddfrid.Forland@uib.no

Audrey Geffen's picture

Audrey Geffen

Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 44 35

Audrey.Geffen@uib.no

Lena Geitung's picture

Lena Geitung

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 34 44

Lena.Geitung@uib.no

Jarl Giske's picture

Jarl Giske

Professor, Marine dean

Department of Biology

  • +47 992 05 975

Jarl.Giske@uib.no

Henrik Glenner's picture

Henrik Glenner

Professor, Marine Organismal Biology

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 45 26

Henrik.Glenner@uib.no

Anders Goksøyr's picture

Anders Goksøyr

Professor, Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 44 03
  • +47 970 70 994

Anders.Goksoyr@uib.no

Siri Øfsthus Goksøyr's picture

Siri Øfsthus Goksøyr

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

  • +47 916 53 011

Siri.Goksoyr@uib.no

Ana Silva Gomes's picture

Ana Silva Gomes

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 22 29

Ana.Gomes@uib.no

John-Arvid Grytnes's picture

John-Arvid Grytnes

Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 81 28

Jon.Grytnes@uib.no

Aud Helen Halbritter Rechsteiner's picture

Aud Helen Halbritter Rechsteiner

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 22 49
  • +47 971 58 302

Aud.Halbritter@uib.no

Anne-Katrine L. Haldorsen's picture

Anne-Katrine L. Haldorsen

Adjunct Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 481 85 033

Anne-Katrine.Haldorsen@uib.no

Lars Are Hamre's picture

Lars Are Hamre

Chief Engineer

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 46 08

Lars.Hamre@uib.no

Kristin Hamre's picture

Kristin Hamre

Adjunct Professor, Aquatic Food Production

Department of Biology

Kristin.Hamre@uib.no

Sigurd O Handeland's picture

Sigurd O Handeland

Adjunct Professor

Department of Biology

Sigurd.Handeland@uni.no

Thomas Kruse Hansen's picture

Thomas Kruse Hansen

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Biology

Thomas.Kruse@uib.no

Hulda Maria  Hardardottir's picture

Hulda Maria Hardardottir

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

  • +47 941 34 774

Hulda.Hardardottir@uib.no

Bjørn Arild Hatteland's picture

Bjørn Arild Hatteland

Associate professor II

Department of Biology

Bjorn.Hatteland@uib.no

Gyri Teien Haugland's picture

Gyri Teien Haugland

Researcher

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 44 45

Gyri.Haugland@uib.no

Siri Vatsø Haugum's picture

Siri Vatsø Haugum

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

Siri.Haugum@uib.no

Erna Irene Heggland's picture

Erna Irene Heggland

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

Erna.Heggland@uib.no

Mikko Heino's picture

Mikko Heino

Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 45 44
  • +47 412 73 454

Mikko.Heino@uib.no

Jon Vidar Helvik's picture

Jon Vidar Helvik

Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 43 71

Vidar.Helvik@uib.no

Marlene Sissel Hitland's picture

Marlene Sissel Hitland

Apprentice

Department of Biology

  • +47 900 13 838

Marlene.Hitland@uib.no

Kristin Holtermann's picture

Kristin Holtermann

Higher Executive Officer

Department of Biology

Kristin.Holtermann@uib.no

Mette Hordnes's picture

Mette Hordnes

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 39 58
  • +47 992 05 957

Mette.Hordnes@uib.no

Ivar Hordvik's picture

Ivar Hordvik

Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 45 38

Ivar.Hordvik@uib.no

Pargev Hovhannisyan's picture

Pargev Hovhannisyan

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 26 57

nomail@uib.no

Malthe Hvas's picture

Malthe Hvas

Department of Biology

  • +47 488 89 321

Malthe.Hvas@uib.no

Nina Hølland's picture

Nina Hølland

Higher Executive Officer

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 46 05

Nina.Holland@uib.no

Eva Beate Hårklau's picture

Eva Beate Hårklau

Senior Executive Officer, Personnel Officer

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 24 65

Eva.Harklau@uib.no

Albert Imsland's picture

Albert Imsland

Adjunct Professor

Department of Biology

Albert.Imsland@uib.no

Christian Irgens's picture

Christian Irgens

Staff Engineer

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 44 82
  • +47 906 38 152

Christian.Irgens@uib.no

Per Johan Jakobsen's picture

Per Johan Jakobsen

Professor

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 44 86
  • +47 975 57 113

Per.Jakobsen@uib.no

Cathy Jenks's picture

Cathy Jenks

Senior Research Technician

Department of Biology

  • +47 480 61 349

Cathy.Jenks@uib.no

Knut Helge Jensen's picture

Knut Helge Jensen

Senior Engineer

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 35 98

Knut.Jensen@uib.no

Camilla Håkonsrud Jensen's picture

Camilla Håkonsrud Jensen

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

Camilla.H.Jensen@uib.no

Mari Jokerud's picture

Mari Jokerud

PhD Candidate

Department of Biology

  • +47 970 83 099

Mari.Jokerud@uib.no

Ann-Elise Olderbakk Jordal's picture

Ann-Elise Olderbakk Jordal

Senior Engineer

Department of Biology

  • +47 55 58 25 75
  • +47 948 39 094

Ann-Elise.Jordal@uib.no

Pages