Home
Click

Department of Earth Science

Dissemination

Here you will find among other things, our pulikasjonsregister and an overview of the medium in which scientists at the Institute have contributed or responded.

Earthquake

Seismic research in Bergen

Report Earthquakes 24 hour open phone: 55 58 26 17 or e-mail:seismo@uib.no

Did you feel the Earthquake? - Report EarthQuake (The form will appear when an earthquake is reported)

Jordskjelvstasjonen i Bergen - Skjelv.no

Kuvvet Atakan
Professor in sesmology, UiB
Earthquakes
Contact: 958 77 982 / 55 58 20 78, Kuvvet.Atakan@uib.no

Mathilde B. Sørensen
Associate Professor in seismology, UiB.
Earthquake and tsunamies
Contact: 466 21 089 / 55 58 34 26, Mathilde.Sorensen@uib.no

Lars Ottemöller
Professor in seismology, UiB
Earthquake
Kontakt: 467 82 534  /55 58 26 16, Lars.Ottemoller@uib.no

Berit Marie Storheim
Chief Engineer, information about local and remote earthquakes
Contact person for school groups
Contact: 55 58 34 12, Berit.Storheim@uib.no

 

Extreme weather, landslides and floods

Atle Rotevatn, professor at department of Earth Science
Tema: Overvåking av fjellpartier, hvordan ras utvikler seg, geologi generelt
Kontakt: 55 58 33 90 / 481 09 959, Atle.Rotevatn@geo.uib.no

Jostein Bakke, professor ved Institutt for geovitenskap
Tema: Ras, flom, endringer i isbreer, klimaendringer, Arktis
Kontakt: 55 58 35 03 / 992 73 343, Jostein.Bakke@geo.uib.no

Atle Nesje, professor ved Institutt for geovitenskap
Tema: Ras, flom og endringer i isbreer
Kontakt: 55 58 36 02 / 913 92 574, Atle.Nesje@geo.uib.no

Haakon Fossen, professor ved Institutt for geovitenskap
Tema: Ras og rassikring, geologi generelt
Kontakt: 55 58 34 95 / 970 18 795, Haakon.Fossen@um.uib.no

 

Climate

Kerim Hestnes Nisancioglu, Professor ved Institutt for geovitenskap
Tema: klimadynamikk, isdynamikk, paleoklima, klimamodellering
Kontakt: 55 58 98 66, 980 49 414, Kerim@uib.no
 

Eystein Jansen, Professor ved Institutt for geovitenskap
Tema: Klimaforandringer
Kontakt: 55 58 34 91,  906 18 858,  Eystein.Jansen@uib.no

 

Volcanoes and volcanic ash

Haflidi Haflidason
Professor ved Institutt for geovitenskap, UiB og Bjerknessenteret.
Tema: Vulkanske askelag, vulkanske systemer, klimahistorie
Kontakt: 930 32 395, Haflidi.Haflidason@geo.uib.no

Jostein Bakke
Professor ved Institutt for geovitenskap, UiB og Bjerknessenteret.
Tema: Vulkanske askelag, istider, breer, glasiologi, bresmelting, klimahistorie
Kontakt: 55 58 35 03 / 992 73 343, Jostein.Bakke@geo.uib.no

Jan Mangerud
Geolog og professor ved Institutt for geovitenskap, UiB og Bjerknessenteret.
Tema: Vulkanske askelag, istider, klimahistorie
Kontakt: 55 58 35 04 / 909 44 946, Jan.Mangerud@uni.no

Les Mangeruds kronikker om vulkaner m.m.

 

Oil/Gas Exploration/Production

Atle Rotevatn
Kontakt:55 58 33 90 / 481 09 959, Atle.Rotevatn@uib.no

 

Renewable energy

Atle Rotevatn
Kontakt:55 58 33 90 / 481 09 959, Atle.Rotevatn@uib.no

Found a "funny" or interesting rock?

Kanskje kan disse to svare deg på hva du har funnet?

Joachim Jacobs (Professor ved Geo) eller Øystein James Jansen ( Amanuensis ved Universitetsmuseet i Bergen)

 

Offer to visitors

Ta kontakt med Kikki Flesche Kleiven, førsteamanuensis, for opplegg for skoleklasser eller

Berit Marie Storheim, Overingeniør, informasjon/opplegg om lokale og fjerne jordskjelv