Home

Geophysical Institute

Staff at Geophysical Institute

Elsheikh Bashir Ali's picture

Elsheikh Bashir Ali

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 +475583585

Elsheikh.Ali@uib.no

Helene Asbjørnsen's picture

Helene Asbjørnsen

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

H.Asbjornsen@uib.no

Mostafa Bakhoday Paskyabi's picture

Mostafa Bakhoday Paskyabi

Postdoctoral fellow

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 27

Mostafa.Bakhoday@uib.no

Knut Barthel's picture

Knut Barthel

Associate Professor

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 28 87
  • +47 455 12 522

Knut.Barthel@uib.no

 Basang's picture

Basang

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

Basang@uib.no

Charles Roman Battisti's picture

Charles Roman Battisti

Chief Engineer

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 35 88

Charles.Battisti@uib.no

Meike Becker's picture

Meike Becker

Postdoctoral fellow

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 72

Meike.Becker@uib.no

Anak Bhandari's picture

Anak Bhandari

Chief Engineer

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 42
  • +47 995 72 631

Anak.Bhandari@uib.no

Bhuwan Chandra Bhatt's picture

Bhuwan Chandra Bhatt

Researcher

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 88 41

Bhuwan.Bhatt@uib.no

Patrik Bohlinger's picture

Patrik Bohlinger

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 43

Patrik.Bohlinger@uib.no

Anthony Bosse's picture

Anthony Bosse

Postdoctoral fellow, ProVoLo project

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 26

Anthony.Bosse@uib.no

Cloé Bretey's picture

Cloé Bretey

Geophysical Institute

Cloe.Bretey@uib.no

Carina Bringedal's picture

Carina Bringedal

Postdoctoral fellow

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 47 87
  • +47 416 20 887

Carina.Bringedal@uib.no

Erik Magnus Bruvik's picture

Erik Magnus Bruvik

Chief Engineer

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 25 77

Erik.Magnus.Bruvik@uib.no

Helge Bryhni's picture

Helge Bryhni

Chief Engineer

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 92
  • +47 986 05 948

Helge.Bryhni@uib.no

Mike Budde's picture

Mike Budde

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 +4782927

Mike.Budde@uib.no

Hai Hoang Bui's picture

Hai Hoang Bui

Postdoctoral fellow

Geophysical Institute

Hai.Bui@uib.no

Line Båserud's picture

Line Båserud

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 28 52

Line.Baserud@uib.no

Willam Cabos's picture

Willam Cabos

Geophysical Institute

Willam.Cabos@uib.no

Rocio Castano Primo's picture

Rocio Castano Primo

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 84 45

Rocio.Primo@uib.no

Leon Martin Chafik's picture

Leon Martin Chafik

Researcher

Geophysical Institute

Leon.Chafik@uib.no

Ho Nam Cheung's picture

Ho Nam Cheung

Postdoctoral fellow

Geophysical Institute

Ho.Cheung@uib.no

Laura Ciasto's picture

Laura Ciasto

Researcher

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 38 24

Laura.Ciasto@uib.no

Elin Darelius's picture

Elin Darelius

Researcher

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 25 99
  • +47 980 83 368

Elin.Darelius@uib.no

Marion Devilliers's picture

Marion Devilliers

Postdoctoral fellow, project ERC STERCP

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 28 89

Marion.Devilliers@uib.no

Pierre Daniel de Wet's picture

Pierre Daniel de Wet

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

Pierre.deWet@uib.no

Helge Drange's picture

Helge Drange

Professor

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 53

Helge.Drange@uib.no

Gregory Duane's picture

Gregory Duane

Researcher

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 27

Gregory.Duane@uib.no

Johannes Sandang Dugstad's picture

Johannes Sandang Dugstad

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

Johannes.Dugstad@uib.no

Etienne Dunn-sigouin's picture

Etienne Dunn-sigouin

Postdoctoral fellow

Geophysical Institute

Etienne.Dunn-Sigouin@uib.no

Kjersti Birkeland Daae's picture

Kjersti Birkeland Daae

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 43 92

Kjersti.Daae@uib.no

Marie Eide's picture

Marie Eide

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 47 83

Marie.Eide@uib.no

Tor Eldevik's picture

Tor Eldevik

Professor, large-sale oceanography / decadal climate dynamics

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 87 31

Tor.Eldevik@uib.no

Omar El Guernaoui's picture

Omar El Guernaoui

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 24

Omar.Guernaoui@uib.no

Tea Eradze's picture

Tea Eradze

Geophysical Institute

Tea.Eradze@uib.no

Ylva Ericson's picture

Ylva Ericson

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 79 02 33 81

Ylva.Ericson@uib.no

Igor Ezau's picture

Igor Ezau

Associate professor II

Geophysical Institute

Igor.Ezau@uib.no

Ilker Fer's picture

Ilker Fer

Professor, physical oceanography

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 25 80

Ilker.Fer@uib.no

Martin Flügge's picture

Martin Flügge

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 33

Martin.Flugge@uib.no

Astrid Kristine Fremme's picture

Astrid Kristine Fremme

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 39 18
  • +47 909 46 574

Astrid.Fremme@uib.no

Xinshu Fu's picture

Xinshu Fu

Postdoctoral fellow

Geophysical Institute

Xinshu.Fu@uib.no

Tore Furevik's picture

Tore Furevik

Professor

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 91

Tore.Furevik@uib.no

Tor Gammelsrød's picture

Tor Gammelsrød

Professor

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 95

Tor.Gammelsrod@uib.no

Yongqi Gao's picture

Yongqi Gao

Adjunct Professor

Geophysical Institute

Yongqi.Gao@uib.no

Shuang Gao's picture

Shuang Gao

Researcher

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 87 07

Shuang.Gao@uib.no

Sigbjørn Grønås's picture

Sigbjørn Grønås

Professor

Geophysical Institute

Sigbjorn.Gronas@uib.no

Shengping He's picture

Shengping He

Postdoctoral fellow

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 47 80

Shengping.He@uib.no

Christoph Heinze's picture

Christoph Heinze

Professor

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 98 44
  • +47 975 57 119

Christoph.Heinze@uib.no

Idar Hessevik's picture

Idar Hessevik

Senior Engineer

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 90

hessevik@uib.no

Paul Hezel's picture

Paul Hezel

Postdoctoral fellow

Geophysical Institute

Paul.Hezel@uib.no

Kristin Jackson's picture

Kristin Jackson

Chief Engineer

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 42 67

Kristin.Jackson@uib.no

Johnny Andre Johannessen's picture

Johnny Andre Johannessen

Adjunct Professor

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 932 49 414

Johnny.Johannessen@uib.no

Marius Opsanger Jonassen's picture

Marius Opsanger Jonassen

Associate professor II

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 950 65 208

Marius.Jonassen@uib.no

Steve Jones's picture

Steve Jones

Chief Engineer, Software architect for the Bjerknes Climate Data Centre

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 25 97

Steve.Jones@uib.no

Yuki Kanno's picture

Yuki Kanno

Geophysical Institute

nomail@uib.no

Noel Keenlyside's picture

Noel Keenlyside

Professor

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 20 32

Noel.Keenlyside@uib.no

Yuen Man (Mandy) Kong's picture

Yuen Man (Mandy) Kong

Higher Executive Officer

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 47 75

Mandy.Kong@uib.no

Shunya Koseki's picture

Shunya Koseki

Researcher

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 98 24

Shunya.Koseki@uib.no

Valerie-Marie Kumer's picture

Valerie-Marie Kumer

Chief Engineer

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 72

Valerie.Kumer@uib.no

Karsten Arne Kvalsund's picture

Karsten Arne Kvalsund

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 951 13 164

Karsten.Kvalsund@uib.no

Nils Gunnar Kvamstø's picture

Nils Gunnar Kvamstø

Head of Department

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 28 98
  • +47 412 68 923

Nils.Kvamsto@uib.no

Erwin Lambert's picture

Erwin Lambert

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 47 85
  • +47 912 89 380

Erwin.Lambert@uib.no

Camilla Stegen Landa's picture

Camilla Stegen Landa

Chief Engineer

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 47 65

Camilla.Landa@uib.no

Tor Einar de Lange's picture

Tor Einar de Lange

Senior Engineer

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 87

Tor.Lange@uib.no

Siv Kari Lauvset's picture

Siv Kari Lauvset

Researcher

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 98 34

Siv.Lauvset@uib.no

Camille Li's picture

Camille Li

Associate Professor

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 37 05

Camille.Li@uib.no

Fan Lin's picture

Fan Lin

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

Fan.Lin@uib.no

Sigrid Gjessing Lind's picture

Sigrid Gjessing Lind

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

Sigrid.Johansen@uib.no

Torleif Lothe's picture

Torleif Lothe

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

Torleif.Lothe@uib.no

Yiming Luo's picture

Yiming Luo

Researcher

Geophysical Institute

Yiming.Luo@uib.no

Erica Madonna's picture

Erica Madonna

Postdoctoral fellow

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 25 95

Erica.Madonna@uib.no

Clio Michel's picture

Clio Michel

Researcher

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 38 24

Clio.Michel@uib.no

Anne Morée's picture

Anne Morée

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 98 40

Anne.Moree@uib.no

Stefan Muckenhuber's picture

Stefan Muckenhuber

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 21 20 63

Stefan.Muckenhuber@uib.no

Morven Muilwijk's picture

Morven Muilwijk

PhD Candidate , Physical & Polar Oceanography

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 900 88 993
  • +47 900 88 993

Morven@uib.no

Steinar Myking's picture

Steinar Myking

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 86 96
  • +47 55 58 87 14

Steinar.Myking@uib.no

Sigve Naustdal's picture

Sigve Naustdal

Chief Engineer

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 12

Sigve.Naustdal@uib.no

Aleksi Nummelin's picture

Aleksi Nummelin

Researcher

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 407 22 476

Aleksi.Nummelin@uib.no

Fumiaki Ogawa's picture

Fumiaki Ogawa

Researcher

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 21 46

Fumiaki.Ogawa@uib.no

Are Christian Sviggum Olsen's picture

Are Christian Sviggum Olsen

Associate Professor

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 47 81

Are.Olsen@uib.no

Jan Asle Olseth's picture

Jan Asle Olseth

Professor

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 28 92
  • +47 975 77 829

Jan.Olseth@uib.no

Abdirahman Omar's picture

Abdirahman Omar

Associate professor II

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 42 64

Abdir.Omar@uib.no

Nour-Eddine Omrani's picture

Nour-Eddine Omrani

Postdoctoral fellow

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 47 56

Noureddine.Omrani@uib.no

Ingrid Husøy Onarheim's picture

Ingrid Husøy Onarheim

Researcher

Geophysical Institute

Ingrid.Onarheim@uib.no

Kjell Arild Orvik's picture

Kjell Arild Orvik

Professor

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 26 37

Kjell.Orvik@uib.no

Lukas Papritz's picture

Lukas Papritz

, Postdoc

Geophysical Institute

  • +47 55 58 31 41

Lukas.Papritz@uib.no

Sunil Kumar Pariyar's picture

Sunil Kumar Pariyar

PhD Candidate

Geophysical Institute

Sunil.Pariyar@uib.no

Pages