Home

Faculty of Social Sciences

About the faculty

The Faculty of Social Sciences has about 3000 students. The seven departments represent a wide range of research interests and offer programmes and courses on bachelor-, master- and PhD level.

Faculty management

Dean:
professor Jan Erik Askildsen
Jan.Askildsen@uib.no, phone number + 47 55 58 92 18

Vice dean for research:
professor Ragnhild Louise Muriaas
Ragnhild.Muriaas@uib.no, phone number +47 55 58 94 48

Vice Dean for Education:
associate professor Dag Elgesem
dag.elgesem@uib.no, phone number + 47 55 58 26 19

 

Administrative Management

Director General:
Alette Gilhus Mykkeltvedt, alette.mykkeltvedt@uib.no 
phone number +47 55 58 90 66

Assistant Director:
Wenche Førre, wenche.forre@uib.no
phone number +47 55 58 91 64

Head of Office:
Laila Eilertsen, laila.eilertsen@uib.no  
phone number +47 55 58 91 72

Head of Study Section:
Ingrid Christensen, ingrid.christensen@uib.no  
phone number +47 55 58 90 05