The Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences- University of Bergen, Norway

Academic and  Administrative Units (UoB)
Research (UoB)
Courses and Programmes (UoB)



The Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences is one of six faculties at the University of Bergen, and has around 2700 students. Teaching is offered at undergraduate and graduate (M.Sc. and Ph.D.) levels. The Faculty consists of 8 departments, which provide the foundations for its teaching and research activities. It employs 500 persons in academic and technical/managerial positions, in addition to about 200 externally financed staff.



General information

Map of the main campus area

University of Bergen