Group leader: Scott Retterg scott.rettberg@lle.uib.no

The Electronic Literature research group studies literary works created for digital media. Our main research focus in 2013 is on digital humanities strategies for researching electronic literature, in particular making use of our flagship project, the ELMCIP Electronic Literature Knowledge Base. A key objective this year is visualising and analysing the extensive data we have organised in the Knowledge Base.

 

This photo is from a research retreat in November 2011 where we wrote grant applications and discussed each others' work-in-progress. From left to right: Patricia Tomaszek, Jill Walker Rettberg, Eric Dean Rasmussen (post.doc. 2011/12), Scott Rettberg and Davin Heckman (Fulbright scholar 2011/12). Current members also include Elisabeth Nesheim and Alvaro Seíca, as well as visiting members Leonardo Flores (2012/13), Judd Morrissey (2013/14), Luciana Gattass (2012), Melissa Lucas (2012), Natalia Fedorova (2013), and Maya Zalbidea (2013).

Kathi Inman Berens's picture

Kathi Inman Berens

Associate Professor

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 97 63

Kathi.Berens@lle.uib.no

Aud Gjersdal's picture

Aud Gjersdal

Senior Executive Officer

University of Bergen Library

  • +47 55 58 25 37

Aud.Gjersdal@ub.uib.no

Anne Karhio's picture

Anne Karhio

Post doctor

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

Anne.Karhio@lle.uib.no

Elisabeth Nesheim's picture

Elisabeth Nesheim

PhD Candidate

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 89 94
  • +47 413 03 074

Elisabeth.Nesheim@lle.uib.no

Scott Rettberg's picture

Scott Rettberg

Professor

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 22 64

Scott.Rettberg@lle.uib.no

Álvaro Seiça's picture

Álvaro Seiça

PhD Candidate

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 21 85

Alvaro.Seica@lle.uib.no

Patricia Tomaszek's picture

Patricia Tomaszek

PhD Candidate

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 24 78

Patricia.Tomaszek@lle.uib.no