Group leader: Scott Retterg scott.rettberg@lle.uib.no

Bergen Electronic Literature research group (BEL) studies literary works created for digital media. In 2015 we are the hosts of the international Electronic Literature Organization conference and literary arts festival, which will be held in Bergen 4-7 August. An important project for us is the ELMCIP Electronic Literature Knowledge Base, and in recent research we have focused on visualising and analysing the extensive data we have organised in the Knowledge Base.

 

This photo is from a research retreat in November 2011 where we wrote grant applications and discussed each others' work-in-progress. From left to right: Patricia Tomaszek, Jill Walker Rettberg, Eric Dean Rasmussen (post.doc. 2011/12), Scott Rettberg and Davin Heckman (Fulbright scholar 2011/12). Current members also include Elisabeth Nesheim and Alvaro Seíca, as well as visiting members Leonardo Flores (2012/13), Judd Morrissey (2013/14), Luciana Gattass (2012), Melissa Lucas (2012), Natalia Fedorova (2013), and Maya Zalbidea (2013).

Kathi Inman Berens's picture

Kathi Inman Berens

Associate Professor, Fulbright Scholar 2014/15

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 97 63

Kathi.Berens@uib.no

Aud Gjersdal's picture

Aud Gjersdal

Senior Executive Officer

University of Bergen Library

  • +47 55 58 25 37

Aud.Gjersdal@uib.no

Elisabeth Nesheim's picture

Elisabeth Nesheim

PhD Candidate

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 89 94
  • +47 413 03 074

Elisabeth.Nesheim@uib.no

Scott Rettberg's picture

Scott Rettberg

Professor

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 22 64

Scott.Rettberg@uib.no

Álvaro Seiça's picture

Álvaro Seiça

PhD Candidate , PhD Fellow in Digital Culture

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 21 85

Alvaro.Seica@uib.no

Patricia Tomaszek's picture

Patricia Tomaszek

Assistant Professor

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 24 78

Patricia.Tomaszek@uib.no