CIC (“The Caribbean: Identities and Conflicts”) is an interdisciplinary and interfaculty research group, which focuses on multicultural and multiethnic aspects of the Spanish, English, French and Creole-speaking countries of the Caribbean. Our research centers on the formation of the Caribbean identities which, due to a recent increase in migration, not only extend beyond this geographically limited area but also challenge traditional forms of nation building.

A

Birger Angvik

Professor
+47 55 58 22 76
Birger.Angvik@if.uib.no

Jon Askeland

Assistant Professor
+47 55 58 93 03
Jon.Askeland@if.uib.no

B

Bo Byrkjeland

PhD Candidate
+47 55 58 84 38
Bo.Byrkjeland@if.uib.no

C

Myriam Daniele Coco

Associate Professor
+47 55 58 30 04
+47 410 41 804
Myriam.Coco@lle.uib.no

G

Jorunn Svensen Gjerden

Post doctor
+47 55 58 48 98
Jorunn.Gjerden@if.uib.no

H

Helge Vidar Holm

Professor
+47 55 58 22 89
Helge.Holm@if.uib.no

K

Solveig M.L. Kavli

Academic Librarian
+47 55 58 86 05
Solveig.Kavli@ub.uib.no

M

Donna McCormack

Post doctor
+47 452 60 084
Donna.Mccormack@skok.uib.no

O

Hans Jacob Ohldieck

Associate Professor
+47 55 58 23 34
Hans.Ohldieck@if.uib.no

S

Kari Soriano Salkjelsvik

Higher Executive Officer
+47 55 58 22 74
Kari.Salkjelsvik@if.uib.no

Gisle Selnes

Professor
+47 55 58 23 96
Gisle.Selnes@lle.uib.no

Torgeir Skorgen

Associate Professor
+47 55 58 84 42
Torgeir.Skorgen@uib.no

Zeljka Svrljuga

Associate Professor
+47 55 58 23 65
Zeljka.Svrljuga@if.uib.no

T

Håkon Tveit

Assistant Professor
+47 55 58 22 71
Hakon.Tveit@if.uib.no

U

Even Sandvik Underlid

PhD Candidate
+47 55 58 31 92
Even.Underlid@if.uib.no