CIC (“The Caribbean: Identities and Conflicts”) is an interdisciplinary and interfaculty research group, which focuses on multicultural and multiethnic aspects of the Spanish, English, French and Creole-speaking countries of the Caribbean. Our research centers on the formation of the Caribbean identities which, due to a recent increase in migration, not only extend beyond this geographically limited area but also challenge traditional forms of nation building.

A

Birger Angvik

Professor

Institutt for fremmedspråk

Birger.Angvik@if.uib.no

Jon Askeland

Assistant Professor

Institutt for fremmedspråk

Jon.Askeland@if.uib.no

  • +47 55 58 93 03

B

Bo Byrkjeland

PhD Candidate

Institutt for fremmedspråk

Bo.Byrkjeland@if.uib.no

  • +47 55 58 84 38

C

Myriam Daniele Coco

Associate Professor

Institutt for fremmedspråk

Myriam.Coco@lle.uib.no

  • +47 55 58 30 04
  • +47 410 41 804

G

Jorunn Svensen Gjerden

Post doctor

Institutt for fremmedspråk

Jorunn.Gjerden@if.uib.no

  • +47 55 58 48 98

H

Helge Vidar Holm

Professor

Institutt for fremmedspråk

Helge.Holm@if.uib.no

  • +47 55 58 22 89

K

Solveig M.L. Kavli

Academic Librarian

Avdeling for samfunnsvitenskap, humaniora og juss

Solveig.Kavli@ub.uib.no

M

Donna McCormack

Post doctor

Senter for kvinne- og kjønnsforskning

Donna.Mccormack@skok.uib.no

  • +47 452 60 084

O

Hans Jacob Ohldieck

Associate Professor

Institutt for lingvistiske, litterære og estetiske studier

Hans.Ohldieck@lle.uib.no

  • +47 55 58 93 54

S

Gisle Selnes

Professor

Institutt for lingvistiske, litterære og estetiske studier

Gisle.Selnes@lle.uib.no

  • +47 55 58 23 96

Torgeir Skorgen

Associate Professor

Institutt for fremmedspråk

Torgeir.Skorgen@uib.no

  • +47 55 58 84 42

Zeljka Svrljuga

Associate Professor

Institutt for fremmedspråk

Zeljka.Svrljuga@if.uib.no

  • +47 55 58 23 65
  • +47 970 40 859

T

Håkon Tveit

Assistant Professor

Institutt for fremmedspråk

Hakon.Tveit@if.uib.no

  • +47 55 58 22 71

U

Even Sandvik Underlid

PhD Candidate

Institutt for fremmedspråk

Even.Underlid@if.uib.no

  • +47 55 58 31 92