CIC (“The Caribbean: Identities and Conflicts”) is an interdisciplinary and interfaculty research group, which focuses on multicultural and multiethnic aspects of the Spanish, English, French and Creole-speaking countries of the Caribbean. Our research centers on the formation of the Caribbean identities which, due to a recent increase in migration, not only extend beyond this geographically limited area but also challenge traditional forms of nation building.

Birger Angvik's picture

Birger Angvik

Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

Birger.Angvik@if.uib.no

Jon Askeland's picture

Jon Askeland

Assistant Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 93 03

Jon.Askeland@if.uib.no

Bo Byrkjeland's picture

Bo Byrkjeland

PhD Candidate

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 84 38

Bo.Byrkjeland@if.uib.no

Myriam Daniele Coco's picture

Myriam Daniele Coco

Associate Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 30 04
  • +47 410 41 804

Myriam.Coco@lle.uib.no

Jorunn Svensen Gjerden's picture

Jorunn Svensen Gjerden

Post doctor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 48 98

Jorunn.Gjerden@if.uib.no

Helge Vidar Holm's picture

Helge Vidar Holm

Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 22 89

Helge.Holm@if.uib.no

Donna McCormack's picture

Donna McCormack

Post doctor

Centre for Women’s and Gender Research

  • +47 55 58 94 23
  • +47 452 60 084

Donna.Mccormack@skok.uib.no

Hans Jacob Ohldieck's picture

Hans Jacob Ohldieck

Associate Professor

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 93 54

Hans.Ohldieck@lle.uib.no

Gisle Selnes's picture

Gisle Selnes

Professor

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 23 96

Gisle.Selnes@lle.uib.no

Torgeir Skorgen's picture

Torgeir Skorgen

Associate Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 84 42

Torgeir.Skorgen@uib.no

Zeljka Svrljuga's picture

Zeljka Svrljuga

Associate Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 23 65
  • +47 970 40 859

Zeljka.Svrljuga@if.uib.no

Håkon Tveit's picture

Håkon Tveit

Assistant Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 22 71

Hakon.Tveit@if.uib.no

Even Sandvik Underlid's picture

Even Sandvik Underlid

PhD Candidate

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 31 92

Even.Underlid@if.uib.no