Støtte til eksternfinansierte prosjekter (BOA)


COST is a networking program open to all scientific disciplines

European Cooperation in Science and Technology (COST) is a program for networking.

It will help to find partners for collaboration and eventually also research projects.

Researchers from COST countries can go together to form thematic networks or transdisciplinary networks in all areas of research.

Networks are normally funded for 4 years and receive around 130.000 € per year. This supports network meetings, summer schools, dissemination or short term scientific missions (for example a PhD student visits the lab of another network member for 2 months to learn a new technique). It is now also possible for PhD students and Early Career Researchers from the Inclusiveness Target Countries to apply for gramts to cover the active participation in a scientific conference not organised by COST.

Please note that COST does not fund research.

A call for new networks is launched twice a year (see link to COST homepage on this site).

The next deadline is September 5th 2019.

See information below for the necessary guidance documents. COST applications have to be anonymus.

It is also possible to join existing networks, if the spaces for Management Committee or substitute members for Norway is not yet filled. To join, please contact either one of the UiB research advisers or the adviser at the Research Council of Norway.

COST countries: Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia plus Israel as cooperating state