Department of Biological Sciences (BIO)

Election of board members to the institute board at the Department of Biological Sciences - spring 2019

Voting starts 20th May at 09:00AM and ends 24th May at 12:00PM. Remember to vote for your candidate!


Voting starts 20th May at 09:00AM and ends 24th May at 12:00PM.

VOTE HERE (will be activated 20th May)


Members of group A and C are elected for the period of 01.08.2019 - 31.7.2021.

Members of group B and D are elected for the period of 01.08.2019 – 21.07.2020.


Group A candidates to the board 2019

Dorothy Jane Dankel Proposed by: Karin Pittman

Dag Lorents Aksnes Proposed by: Arild Folkvord

Sushma Grellscheid Proposed by: Øivind Halskau

John Arvid Grytnes Proposed by: Lise Øvereås


Group B candidates to the board 2019

Marianne Eilertsen Proposed by: Floriana Lai

Florian Berg Proposed by: Libe Aranguren Abadìa, Karina Dale

Floriana Lai Proposed by: Marianne Eilertsen

Karina Dale Proposed by: Siri Øfsthus Goksøyr


Group C candidates to the board 2019

Lill Kristin Knudsen Proposed by: Diana Cornelia Turcu, Ann Kristin Frøyset, Linda Veka Hjørnevik

Knut Olav Daasvatn Proposed by: Lill Kristin Knudsen

Frank Midtøy Proposed by: Heikki Savolainen

Julie Skadal Proposed by: Christel Krossøy


Group D candidates to the board 2019

Anders Stene Proposed by: Anna D.Abrahamsen, Sara M.E Bakkan

Stian Torset Proposed by: Amanda Fond

Amanda Fond Proposed by: Stian Torset


Who can vote?

You can vote if you fulfill the following requirements:

Temporary academic staff employed in a minimum 50 % position for the coming 12 months or staff that have been consecutively employed for at least 12 months.

Students who are registered as a student and have paid their semester fees for the semester the election takes place, are entitled to vote.

Please check if you are eligible to vote:

Members of staff

If you cannot find your name in the electoral register, please let ut know.  Send an e-mail to: valgstyret@uib.no 

The Faculty's election committee spring 2019

Gr. A: Fredrik Manne, leader of the election committee
Substitute member: Tanja Barth

Gr. A: Jorun Egge, professor, Institutt for biologi
Substitute member: Bjørn Grung

Gr. B: Lea Svendsen

Gr. C: Linda Vagtskjold
Substitute member: Ole Tumyr

Gr. D: Ida Landmark Fjermestad