Admission requirements for non-EU/EEA exchange applicants

Admission requirements for exchange students differ depending on their educational background.

Main content

International applicants from countries outside the EU/EEA area, must have completed a minimum of 60 ECTS credits (1 year of studies), in addition to the minimum requirements for admission to higher education in Norway.

For many countries this is equivalent to 2 years of full-time studies at university level (by the time of admission). For more information see the GSU-list.

The general basis for admission to universities and university colleges in Norway is called Higher Education Entrance Qualification (GSU-list). The requirements are determinated by the Norwegian Agency for Quality Assurance in Education (NOKUT)