Division of Research and Innovation

Academia Agreement Funding Committee

The Funding Committee is in charge of the Academia Agreement. It consists of three representatives from UiB and three representatives from Statoil.

The Academia Agreement between Statoil and UiB was signed on 17 October 2013 and it stretches for five years, between 2014- 2018. UiB will receive NOK 11 million annually for each of the five next years to stimulate basic research and education in strategically important disciplines for both Statoil and UiB, encompassing petroleum, unconventional resources and renewable energy research.

According to the agreement, Statoil are not considered to be either an employer or contractor in relation to the researchers or the research performed.

The funding committee consist of three representatives from the University of Bergen and three representatives from Statoil. Pro-rector of UiB is chair of the committee. The committee is aided by an advisory counsil, consisting of representatives from each of the faculties.

The full webpage for the Academia Agreement Funding Committee is only available in Norwegian.