Employee Pages
Election 2020

Election to the University Board spring 2020

Here are the result of the election:

Runa Falck

Substitute members:
1. Thomas Stevenson
2. Victoria Røyseth

Any complaints about the election must be made within 8 days, May 15, 2020

The election has started and you may vote here:


Candidates to the University Board 2020

PhD Candidate Runa Falch, Department of Foreign Languages
Proposed by: Solveig Helene Lygren

PhD Candidate Victoria Røyseth, Department of Biological Sciences
Proposed by: Marius Ole Johansen

PhD Candidate Thomas Stevenson, Department of Biological Sciences
Proposed by: Carmen Andrikou, Ferenc Kagan, Lakshmi Narasimha Murthy Chavali, Espen Bariås, Joakim Brunet  

Election of members to the University Board spring 2020

According to the Universities and Colleges Act 2005 temporary academic staff, group B, each year elect one member and at least two substitute members to the University Board. The candidates will be elected for the term 2020.08.01 – 2021.07.31.

Deadline for proposals: March 16, 2020 at 12:00 p.m.

Election period: Voting will begin on May 4 at 09:00AM and continue till May 7 at 12:00PM.

How do you propose members to the University board?

  • The proposal must be in writing.
  • The proposal must be signed by at least the same number of proposers as the number of candidates the proposal contains.
  • The proposer(s) must be entitled to vote in the election. No one can sign more than one proposal.
  • All proposed candidates must be eligible.
  • If any candidate is entitled to exemption from election, a written consent from the candidate must be attached to the proposal.
  • The proposal must have been submitted no later than 12:00PM on March 16, 2020.

The proposal may be sent by e-mail to valgstyret@uib.no or delivered at Muséplassen 2 or sent by post to University of Bergen, The Central Election Committee, Muséplassen 2.

Remember to check whether you are registered to vote.


Who can propose candidates and who can vote?

Temporary academic staff employed in a minimum 50 % position for the coming 12 months or staff that have been consecutively employed for at least 12 months can propose candidates and may also vote.

Please check if you are eligible to vote.

If you cannot find your name in the electoral register, please let ut know.  Send an e-mail to: valgstyret@uib.no to the "The Secretariat of The University Leadership" as soon as possible.

The Central Election Committee

Members of the committe 1.8.2019-31.7.2020

MembersSubstitute members
Eirik Holmøyvik, Head of Election Committee

Jørgen Bakke
Gunnar Grendstad, Deputy Head of Election Comitee
Magdalena Keindl 
Arnhild Thorseth
Grete Line Simonsen

1. Andrea Grimnes
2. Henning Simonsen

Sandra Amalie L. Krumsvik
Martin Corneliussen
Sodaba Rasooli