Department of Education

Department board

The board for The Department of Education consists of the following:


Group A:

Head of Department: Associate Professor Astrid Tolo

Associate Professor Gry Heggli

Associate Professor Hanne Riese

Associate Professor Dag Roness


Group B:

PhD Candidate Øyvind Wiik Halvorsen


Group C:

Higher Executive Officer Kåre Helleve

Group D:



The representatives from Group A and group C are elected for the period: 1.8.2017 to 31.7.2021.

The representatives from Group B and group D are elected for the period: 1.8.2019 to 31.7.2020.