Department of Mathematics

Election of members to group B and group D for the Institute Board at the Department of Mathematics - spring 2019

The candidates will be elected for the term 01.08.2019 – 31.07.2020 and voting starts 20th May at 09:00AM and ends 24th May at 12:00PM.


Announcement – Election to the Institute Board - spring 2019

The candidates will be elected for the term 01.08.2019 – 31.07.2020.

Gr. B - we need 1 member and 3 substitute members
Gr. D - we need 3 members and 5 substitute members

Deadline for proposals: 28th March 2019, 12:00 PM

Election period:
Voting will start 20th May at 09:00AM and ends 24th May at 12:00PM.

How to put forth proposals to members of the Institute Board:

  • It must be in writing.
  • The proposal must be signed by at least the same number of proposers as the number of candidates the proposal contains.
  • The proposer(s) must be entitled to vote in the election. No one can sign more than one proposal.
  • All proposed candidates must be eligible.
  • If any candidate is entitled to exemption from election, a written consent from the candidate must be attached to the proposal.
  • The proposal must have been submitted no later than 28th March 2019 12:00 PM

Submit your proposals to: by e-mail to Marie.Skorpa.Nilsen@uib.no  and gry.parker@uib.no it must then be scanned and sent as an attachment, or in writing to Valgstyret MN-fak v/ Gry E. Parker, Realfagbygget, Allégt. 41, u. etg., Ledelse og Stab, 5007 Bergen.

Who can vote?

You can vote if you fulfill the following requirements:

Temporary academic staff employed in a minimum 50 % position for the coming 12 months or staff that have been consecutively employed for at least 12 months.

Students who are registered as a student and have paid their semester fees for the semester the election takes place, are entitled to vote.

Please check if you are eligible to vote:

Members of staff

If you cannot find your name in the electoral register, please let ut know.  Send an e-mail to: valgstyret@uib.no 

The Faculty's election committee spring 2019

Gr. A: Fredrik Manne, leader of the election committee
Substitute member: Tanja Barth

Gr. A: Jorun Egge, professor, Institutt for biologi
Substitute member: Bjørn Grung

Gr. B: Lea Svendsen

Gr. C: Linda Vagtskjold
Substitute member: Ole Tumyr

Gr. D: Ida Landmark Fjermestad