Faculty of Medicine
The Faculty Day 2019

Faculty Day 2019: Award Winners!

Here are the winners of the Søren Falch and faculty awards of 2018.

Plakat Fakultetets dag 2019 - Møt våre beste. 13.06.2019
Ingvild Festervoll Melien

Main content

The Faculty Day is the day where we celebrate the Faculty of Medicine's best accomplishments the past year, and award our best employees. It's also a great opportunity to get to know a bit more about the faculty's activites.

Don't miss the event on Auditorium of Armauer Hansens hus June 13th. See the full programme her: Meet our finest! 

Here are the award winners of 2018:

Årets ph.d.-arbeid:  Kristine Husøy Onarheim, Department of Global Public Health and Primary Care: “Priority to the newborn? Real-life priority setting and intra-household resource allocation for newborn health in Ethiopia”

Studiekvalitetsprisen: MED11 (Øystein Hetlevik)

Årets forskningsgruppe: Brystkreftgruppen by Per Eystein Lønning, Department of Clinical Science

Årets fremragende forskningsformidling: Edvin Schei, Department of Global Public Health and Primary Care

Undervisningsprisen: Arvid Lundervold, Department of Biomedicine

Prisen for internasjonalisering i utdanning: Elisabeth Wik, Department of Clinical Medicine

Årets publikasjon: “Structural determinants and cellular environment define processed actin as the sole substrate of the N-terminal acetyltransferase NAA80” og “NAA80 is actin’s N-terminal acetyltransferase and regulates cytoskeleton assembly and cell motility”. Department of Biomedicine – Thomas Arnesen's research group: Adrian Drazic, Henriette Aksnes, Michael Marie, Marianne Goris og Håvard Foyn 

The Søren Falch's Awards go to: 

Falch’s Senior Award 2019 - Birgitta Åsjø

Falch’s Junior Award 2019 – Bergithe Oftedal