Home

PhD education

Questions about doctoral education

Questions about the PhD education should normally be addressed directly to the faculty that manages the relevant academic field

Person som retter opp hånden sett bakfra

At UiB, the academic and administrative responsibilities for the doctoral education essentially lie with the faculties. At many departments, there is an academic chair of doctoral education and an administrative contact person for PhD candidates. In addition, all faculties have administrative PhD coordinators at faculty level.

Questions and enquieries about PhD degrees and doctoral education should be directed to the responsible person at the local department, or to PhD coordinators at the faculties.

If you have a more general question about the doctoral education, or about this PhD website, you are welcome to contact the Division of Research Administration (see contact information below).

 

Administrative PhD coordinators

Faculty of Humanities

Elisabeth Akselvoll
E-mail: elisabeth.aksevoll@uib.no
Phone: + 47 55 58 80 99

Faculty of Law

Gunhild Brubakken
E-mail: gunhild.brubakken@uib.no
Phone: +47 55 58 49 86

Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences

Birthe Gjerdevik
E-mail: birthe.gjerdevik@uib.no
Phone: + 47 55 58 34 88 

Faculty of Medicine

Torunn Olsnes
E-mail: torunn.olsnes@uib.no
Phone: + 47 55 58 66 73

Faculty of Pshychology

Helen Catherine Green
E-mail: helen.green@uib.no
Phone: + 47 55 58 86 86

Arild Mellesdal
E-mail: arild.mellesdal@uib.no
Phone: + 47 55 58 83 56

Faculty of Social Sciences

Hanne Widnes Gravermoen
E-mail: hanne.gravermoen@uib.no
Phone: +47 55 58 90 68

Faculty of Fine Art, Music and Design

Sol Sneltvedt
E-mail: sol.sneltvedt@uib.no
Phone: +47 55 58 73 30

Division of Research Administration 

Yngve Brynjulfsen
E-mail: yngve.brynjulfsen@uib.no
Phone: +47 55 58 33 82

Espen Dahle
E-mail: espen.dahle@uib.no
Phone: +47 55 58 33 81