The Coimbra Group

Coimbra Group is an association of 39 European universities dedicated to promote internationalisation, academic collaboration, excellence in learning and research, and service to society for the benefit of its member universities.

oimbra Group logo
Coimbra Group

The Coimbra Group aims to influence European education and research policy and to develop best practice through the mutual exchange of experience. It will promote academic and cultural heritage in higher education in the 21st century and promote the role of comprehensive multidisciplinary research universities in today’s changing global scene. The network has established 11 Working Groups to advance the 3 Policy Pillars of the Coimbra Group:

The member universities collaborate on many Coimbra Group initiatives: Summer/Winter Schools, Scholarship Programmes for young researchers from Latin America, Sub-Saharan Africa and East European Neighbourhood, High-level Policy Seminars, PhD training workshops, EU funded Research, Education and Outreach projects, and more.

Coimbra Group@UiB:

Bjørn Einar Aas (Coimbra Group representative)

More details on the Coimbra Group website.