University of the Arctic

The University of the Arctic (UArctic) is a cooperative network of universities, colleges, research institutes and other organizations concerned with education and research in and about the North.

UArctic logo

The University of the Arctic comprises nearly 200 member institutions, mainly in the circumpolar Arctic region of Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Russia, USA and Canada. UArctic has also signed partnership agreements with 12 organisations, including six permanent participants of the Arctic Council.

The UArctic members share resources, facilities and expertise to do research and build post-secondary education programs that are relevant and accessible to students and researchers.


More details on the UArctic website.