Analysis and PDE
The Analysis and PDE seminar

About the Analysis and PDE seminar

Main content

The seminar in its present form was established in 2005 when Alexander Vasiliev was hired as a Professor at the Department of Mathematics. The goal of the seminar is twofold. From one side it gives a stage for the exposition of the recent research results produced by the members of the Analysis and PDE group and the research visitors of the group. On the other side, it is a learning seminar, where the mature members of the research group exchange their knowledge and train younger colleagues.

During the 18 years of the existence of the seminar, we hosted with talks and small mini-courses many respectful mathematicians from all over the world. Here is a far from extensive list of them (all the seminars can be found in the archive of seminars)

  1. J. Milne Anderson, University College London, UK
  2. Björn Gustafsson, KTH, Stockholm,Sweden
  3. Yurii Lyubarskii, NTNU, Trondheim, Norway
  4. Dmitri Prokhorov, Saratov State University, Russia
  5. Rubén Hidalgo, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Valparaíso, Chile
  6. Dominque Manchon, Blaise Pascal University, France
  7. Roland Friedrich, Max-Planck-Institut für Mathematik, Bonn, Germany
  8. Peter A. Clarkson, Kent University, UK
  9. Yu-Lin Lin, Institute of Mathematics, Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan
  10. Santiago Díaz-Madrigal, University of Seville, Spain
  11. David Shoikhet, ORT Braude College, Karmiel, Israel
  12. Fátima Silva Leite, Institute of Systems and Robotics, University of Coimbra, Portugal
  13. Takaharu Yaguchi, The University of Tokyo, Japan
  14. Marek Grochowski, Cardinal Stefan Wyszynski University in Warsaw, Poland
  15. Alexander Olevskii, Tel Aviv University, Israel
  16. Martin Schlichenmaier, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  17. Boris Kruglikov, University of Tromsø, Norway
  18. Sergey Favorov, Kharkov National University, Ukraine
  19. Georgi Raikov (Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile)
  20. Vladimir Maz'ya University of Liverpool, UK, University of Linköping, Sweden
  21. Simon G. Gindikin, Rutgers University, USA
  22. Wolfram Bauer ,Georg-August-Universität Göttingen, German
  23. Yacine Chitour, Laboratoire des signaux et systèmes, Université Paris-Sud 11
  24. Anton Thalmaier ,University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  25. Hans Martin Reimann, University of Bern, Switzerland
  26. Bruno Franchi, Universita' di Bologna, Bologna, Italy
  27. Timothy Candy, Imperial College London, UK
  28. Kenro Furutani, Tokyo University of Science, Tokyo, Japan
  29. Melkana A. Brakalova, Fordham University, NewYork, USA
  30. Donatella Danielli, Perdue University, West Lafayette, USA
  31. István Prause, University of Helsinki, Finland
  32. Mark Agranovsky, Bar Ilan University, Israel
  33. Ragnar Winther, University of Oslo, Norway
  34. Nam-Gyu Kang, Seoul National University,  Republic of Korea
  35. Dmitry Khavinson, University of South Florida, Tampa, USA
  36. Catherine Beneteau, University of South Florida, Tampa, USA
  37. Alex Himonas, University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, USA
  38. Armen Sergeev, Steklov Mathematical Institute, Moscow, Russia
  39. Eric Schippers, University of Manitoba, Canada
  40. Aroldo Kaplan, University of Cordova, Argentine
  41. Miguel Alejo, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brasil
  42. Claudio Munos, University of Chile, Chile
  43. Niels Martin Møller, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
  44. Stefan Sommer, University of Copenhagen, Denmark