Senter for geobiologi


There has not been added a translated version of this content. You can either try searching or go to the "area" home page to see if you can find the information there

CGB SAC and Board

Along with the Centre Director, the Centre for Geobiology is managed by a Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) and the CGB Governing Board:


Science Advisory Committee

Chris German, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Woods Hole, Massachusetts, USA

Cindy Van Dover, Duke University Marine Laboratory, Beaufort, North Carolina, USA

John Parkes, School of Earth & Ocean Sciences, Cardiff University, UK

Frances Westall, Le Centre de Biophysique Moleculaire, CNRS, Orléans, France


CGB Governing Board:

Helge K. Dahle (chairman,) Dean of The Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, UiB

Ørjan Totland, Head of Department of Biology

Gunn Mangerud, Head of Department of Earth Science

Heidi Espedal, Director of the Department of Research Management

Bjarte Hannisdal, Employee representative Department of Earth Sciences

Runar Stokke, Employee representative Department of Biology