Home

Department of Foreign Languages

Faculty at Department of Foreign Languages

Jon Askeland's picture

Jon Askeland

Assistant Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 93 03

Jon.Askeland@uib.no

Brita Lotsberg Bryn's picture

Brita Lotsberg Bryn

Associate Professor, Russian literature

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 29 91

Brita.Bryn@uib.no

Myriam Daniele Coco's picture

Myriam Daniele Coco

Associate Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 30 04
  • +47 410 41 804

Myriam.Coco@uib.no

Theresa Jane Dietrich's picture

Theresa Jane Dietrich

Research Assistant

Department of Foreign Languages

Theresa.Dietrich@uib.no

Marco Gargiulo's picture

Marco Gargiulo

Associate Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 23 47

Marco.Gargiulo@uib.no

Veronika Hamann's picture

Veronika Hamann

Assistant Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 22 83

Veronika.Hamann@uib.no

Bente Hannisdal's picture

Bente Hannisdal

Associate Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 31 23

Bente.Hannisdal@uib.no

Angela Hasselgreen's picture

Angela Hasselgreen

Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

Angela.Hasselgreen@uib.no

Kari E. Haugland's picture

Kari E. Haugland

Associate Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 23 79

Kari.Haugland@uib.no

Dagmar Haumann's picture

Dagmar Haumann

Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 23 46

Dagmar.Haumann@uib.no

Hild Elisabeth Hoff's picture

Hild Elisabeth Hoff

Associate Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 23 61

Hild.Hoff@uib.no

Jerry George Holt's picture

Jerry George Holt

Associate Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

Jerry.Holt@uib.no

Lene M Johannessen's picture

Lene M Johannessen

Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 23 99

Lene.Johannessen@uib.no

Anders Johannessen Fikke's picture

Anders Johannessen Fikke

Research Assistant

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 81 42

Anders.Fikke@uib.no

Åse Johnsen's picture

Åse Johnsen

Head of Department

Department of Foreign Languages

Ase.Johnsen@uib.no

Randi Koppen's picture

Randi Koppen

Professor, British literature

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 23 68
  • +47 976 72 468

Randi.Koppen@uib.no

Claudia M Lambu Kvamme's picture

Claudia M Lambu Kvamme

Assistant Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 31 73

Mihaela.Kvamme@uib.no

Jing Jing Li's picture

Jing Jing Li

PhD Candidate

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 23 28

Jing.Li@uib.no

Li Long's picture

Li Long

Assistant Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 23 49

L.Long@uib.no

Solveig Helene Lygren's picture

Solveig Helene Lygren

Research Assistant

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 48 27

Solveig.Lygren@uib.no

Eli Moe's picture

Eli Moe

Assistant Professor, Language test developer

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 81 41

Eli.Moe@uib.no

Jerzy Norbert Nykiel's picture

Jerzy Norbert Nykiel

Associate Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 23 58
  • +47 952 38 307

Jerzy.Nykiel@uib.no

Yuko Yamaguchi Ringdal's picture

Yuko Yamaguchi Ringdal

Assistant Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

Yuko.Ringdal@uib.no

Tor Jan Ropeid's picture

Tor Jan Ropeid

Assistant Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 22 56

Tor-Jan.Ropeid@uib.no

Marta Sánchez Salvà's picture

Marta Sánchez Salvà

PhD Candidate

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 32 67

Marta.Salva@uib.no

Guro Sandnes's picture

Guro Sandnes

PhD Candidate

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 22 78

Guro.Sandnes@uib.no

Jana Scheurer's picture

Jana Scheurer

Assistant Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 22 83

Jana.Scheurer@uib.no

Guowen Shang's picture

Guowen Shang

Associate Professor, Chinese Language

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 47 78
  • +47 968 47 484

Guowen.Shang@uib.no

Margery Vibe Skagen's picture

Margery Vibe Skagen

Associate Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 25 30

Margery.Skagen@uib.no

Camilla Erichsen Skalle's picture

Camilla Erichsen Skalle

Associate Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 48 48
  • +47 474 13 039

Camilla.Skalle@uib.no

Kimberly Marie Skjelde's picture

Kimberly Marie Skjelde

PhD Candidate

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 22 77

Kimberly.Skjelde@uib.no

Torgeir Skorgen's picture

Torgeir Skorgen

Associate Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 84 42

Torgeir.Skorgen@uib.no

Roxana Sobrino's picture

Roxana Sobrino

PhD Candidate

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 22 73
  • +47 970 63 287

Roxana.Sobrino@uib.no

Gunn Inger Sture's picture

Gunn Inger Sture

PhD Candidate

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 32 66

Gunn.Sture@uib.no

Zeljka Svrljuga's picture

Zeljka Svrljuga

Associate Professor, American literature

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 23 65
  • +47 970 40 859

Zeljka.Svrljuga@uib.no

Busimba James Taabu's picture

Busimba James Taabu

PhD Candidate

Department of Foreign Languages

James.Busimba@uib.no

Benedikte Fjellanger Vardøy's picture

Benedikte Fjellanger Vardøy

PhD Candidate , Russian language

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 23 45
  • +47 452 43 167

Benedikte.Vardoy@uib.no

Reidar Magne Veland's picture

Reidar Magne Veland

Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 22 80

Reidar.Veland@uib.no

Shouhui Zhao's picture

Shouhui Zhao

Professor, Chinese language and culture

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 23 70

Shouhui.Zhao@uib.no

Sigrid Ørevik's picture

Sigrid Ørevik

Associate Professor

Department of Foreign Languages

  • +47 55 58 23 62
  • +47 922 16 934

Sigrid.Orevik@uib.no