Home

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

Faculty at Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

Bruno Abreu da Costa's picture

Bruno Abreu da Costa

PhD Candidate , History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

Bruno.Costa@uib.no

Haci Akman's picture

Haci Akman

Professor, Cultural Studies

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 22 32

Haci.Akman@uib.no

Astri Andresen's picture

Astri Andresen

Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 23 16
  • +47 991 69 819

Astri.Andresen@uib.no

Svein Ivar Angell's picture

Svein Ivar Angell

Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 22 12

Svein.Angell@uib.no

Anne Katrine Bang's picture

Anne Katrine Bang

Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 94 30

Anne.Bang@uib.no

Randi Barndon's picture

Randi Barndon

Associate Professor, archaeology

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 29 38

Randi.Barndon@uib.no

Irene Baug's picture

Irene Baug

Postdoctoral fellow, archaeology

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 80 20
  • +47 476 66 798

Irene.Baug@uib.no

Heidi Lund Berg's picture

Heidi Lund Berg

PhD Candidate , Archaeology

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 22 01
  • +47 917 96 294

Heidi.Berg@uib.no

Marit Ruge Bjærke's picture

Marit Ruge Bjærke

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 928 01 852

Marit.R.Bjerke@uib.no

Harald Stokkedal Bokn's picture

Harald Stokkedal Bokn

PhD Candidate , History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 81 71
  • +47 957 76 139

Harald.Bokn@uib.no

Camilla Brautaset's picture

Camilla Brautaset

Associate Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 23 06

Camilla.Brautaset@uib.no

Anne Drageset's picture

Anne Drageset

PhD Candidate , archaeology

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 29 39

Anne.Drageset@uib.no

Magnus Dølerud's picture

Magnus Dølerud

PhD Candidate , History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 31 66
  • +47 928 80 580

Magnus.Dolerud@uib.no

Anne Eriksen's picture

Anne Eriksen

Adjunct Professor

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

Anne.Eriksen@uib.no

Geir Atle Ersland's picture

Geir Atle Ersland

Professor, UNESCO-Chair on Sustainable Heritage and Environmental Managment - Nature and Culture

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 29 44
  • +47 901 69 073

Geir.Atle.Ersland@uib.no

Tove Ingebjørg Fjell's picture

Tove Ingebjørg Fjell

Professor, Cultural Studies

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 98 85

Tove.Fjell@uib.no

Peter Forrás's picture

Peter Forrás

PhD Candidate , Cultural Studies

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 94 38

Peter.Forras@uib.no

Lars L Forsberg's picture

Lars L Forsberg

Professor, archaeology

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 20 57

Lars.Forsberg@uib.no

Anne Ingvild S Gilhus's picture

Anne Ingvild S Gilhus

Professor, Study of Religion

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 24 48

Ingvild.Gilhus@uib.no

Åsmund Borgen Gjerde's picture

Åsmund Borgen Gjerde

PhD Candidate , history

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 25 78
  • +47 909 57 582

Asmund.Gjerde@uib.no

Line Førre Grønstad's picture

Line Førre Grønstad

PhD Candidate

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 31 54
  • +47 976 12 783

Line.Gronstad@uib.no

Magnus Halsnes's picture

Magnus Halsnes

PhD Candidate , History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 30 26
  • +47 482 40 499

Magnus.Halsnes@uib.no

Ramona Harrison's picture

Ramona Harrison

Associate Professor, Archaeological Methods with focus on Zooarchaeology

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 89 10

Ramona.Harrison@uib.no

Jan Heiret's picture

Jan Heiret

Head of Department

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 97 62

Jan.Heiret@uib.no

Tone Hellesund's picture

Tone Hellesund

Professor, Cultural Studies

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 24 43

Tone.Hellesund@uib.no

Rolf Hugh Hobson's picture

Rolf Hugh Hobson

Adjunct Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 23 03

Rolf.Hobson@uib.no

Christhard Hoffmann's picture

Christhard Hoffmann

Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 89 43
  • +47 452 33 493

Christhard.Hoffmann@uib.no

Rune Hornnes's picture

Rune Hornnes

Researcher , History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 31 67
  • +47 971 41 597

Rune.Hornnes@uib.no

Eirik Hovden's picture

Eirik Hovden

Researcher

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 80 93

Eirik.Hovden@uib.no

Tomas Larsen Høisæter's picture

Tomas Larsen Høisæter

PhD Candidate , History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 22 44
  • +47 913 55 732

Tomas.Hoiseter@uib.no

Magnus Mathisen Haaland's picture

Magnus Mathisen Haaland

Researcher , archaeology

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 23 04

Magnus.Haaland@uib.no

Inger Elisabeth Haavet's picture

Inger Elisabeth Haavet

Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 97 71
  • +47 416 49 343

Elisabeth.Haavet@uib.no

Knut Axel Jacobsen's picture

Knut Axel Jacobsen

Professor, Study of Religion

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 911 33 020

Knut.Jacobsen@uib.no

Konsta Ilari Kaikkonen's picture

Konsta Ilari Kaikkonen

PhD Candidate

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 80 98

Konsta.Kaikkonen@uib.no

István Keul's picture

István Keul

Professor, Study of Religions

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 20 22

Istvan.Keul@uib.no

Sara Kohne's picture

Sara Kohne

PhD Candidate , Cultural Studies

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 24 91
  • +47 938 11 907

Sara.Kohne@uib.no

Kyrre Kverndokk's picture

Kyrre Kverndokk

Professor, Cultural Studies

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 88 58
  • +47 938 90 729

Kyrre.Kverndokk@uib.no

Margrethe Løøv's picture

Margrethe Løøv

PhD Candidate , Study of Religion

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 32 60
  • +47 977 59 959

Margrethe.Loov@uib.no

Simon Malmberg's picture

Simon Malmberg

Professor, Classical Archaeology

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 22 00

Simon.Malmberg@uib.no

Leidulf Melve's picture

Leidulf Melve

Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 30 41

Leidulf.Melve@uib.no

Jørgen Christian Meyer's picture

Jørgen Christian Meyer

Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 23 10
  • +47 948 97 606

Jorgen.Meyer@uib.no

Lone Ree Milkær's picture

Lone Ree Milkær

PhD Candidate

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 23 03

Lone.Milker@uib.no

Terje Breigutu Moseng's picture

Terje Breigutu Moseng

PhD Candidate , History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 31 60

Terje.Moseng@uib.no

Ingvar B. Mæhle's picture

Ingvar B. Mæhle

Associate Professor, Ancient History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 23 05
  • +47 924 00 730

Ingvar.Mahle@uib.no

Sæbjørg Walaker Nordeide's picture

Sæbjørg Walaker Nordeide

Professor, Department of Cultural History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 43 83
  • +47 480 06 630

Sabjorg.Nordeide@uib.no

Dag Erik Færø Olsen's picture

Dag Erik Færø Olsen

PhD Candidate , archaeology

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 30 44
  • +47 905 82 963

Dag.Erik.Olsen@uib.no

Eva Reme's picture

Eva Reme

Associate Professor, Cultural Studies

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 22 15

Eva.Reme@uib.no

Joseph Thomas Ryder's picture

Joseph Thomas Ryder

PhD Candidate

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 23 17

Joseph.Ryder@uib.no

Håkan Rydving's picture

Håkan Rydving

Professor, History of Religions

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 24 47

Hakan.Rydving@uib.no

Teemu Sakari Ryymin's picture

Teemu Sakari Ryymin

Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 38 79

Teemu.Ryymin@uib.no

Harm G. Schröter's picture

Harm G. Schröter

Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 23 23

Harm.Schroter@uib.no

Eivind Heldaas Seland's picture

Eivind Heldaas Seland

Associate Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 31 11

Eivind.Seland@uib.no

Svein Atle Skålevåg's picture

Svein Atle Skålevåg

Associate Professor, history of science

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 97 77

Svein.Skalevag@uib.no

Arne Solli's picture

Arne Solli

Associate Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 89 50

Arne.Solli@uib.no

Michael Stausberg's picture

Michael Stausberg

Professor, Study of Religion

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 23 29

Michael.Stausberg@uib.no

Christian Sæle's picture

Christian Sæle

Associate Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 26 25

Christian.Sele@uib.no

Kristine Sævold's picture

Kristine Sævold

PhD Candidate

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 29 80
  • +47 468 25 055

Kristine.Saevold@uib.no

Einar Thomassen's picture

Einar Thomassen

Professor, Study of Religion

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 24 50

Einar.Thomassen@uib.no

Alexandros Tsakos's picture

Alexandros Tsakos

Postdoctoral fellow, Study of Religion

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

Alexandros.Tsakos@uib.no

Frode Ulvund's picture

Frode Ulvund

Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 32 07

Frode.Ulvund@uib.no

Sissel Undheim's picture

Sissel Undheim

Associate Professor, Study of Religion

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 23 24
  • +47 916 80 069

Sissel.Undheim@uib.no

Sumanya Anand Velamur's picture

Sumanya Anand Velamur

PhD Candidate

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 86 00

Sumanya.Velamur@uib.no

Knut S. Vikør's picture

Knut S. Vikør

Professor, History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 27 11

Knut.Vikor@uib.no

Magnus Vollset's picture

Magnus Vollset

Researcher , History

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 91 91

Magnus.Vollset@uib.no

Marie von der Lippe's picture

Marie von der Lippe

Associate Professor, Study of Religion

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 24 45

Marie.Lippe@uib.no

Henriette Maria Hop Wendelbo's picture

Henriette Maria Hop Wendelbo

PhD Candidate , archaeology

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 22 93

Henriette.Hop@uib.no

Marta Camilla Wright's picture

Marta Camilla Wright

PhD Candidate , Study of Religion

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 29 37

Marta.Wright@uib.no

Anna Charlotta Østerberg's picture

Anna Charlotta Østerberg

PhD Candidate

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

Anna.Osterberg@uib.no

Hans-Jakob Ågotnes's picture

Hans-Jakob Ågotnes

Associate Professor, Cultural Studies

Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion

  • +47 55 58 22 08

Hans-Jakob.Agotnes@uib.no