The Digital Culture Research Group gathers researchers and post-graduate students from different humanities disciplines who share an interest in studying how technology and culture interact. Members work on topics related to cultural and aesthetic aspects of our use of social, digital technologies. Most of the researchers are shown in this photo: Jill Walker Rettberg, Rolf Beev, Daniel Apollon (leader), Patricia Tomaszek, Scott Rettberg, Daniel Jung, and in front, Kolbjørn Slethei, Hilde Corneliussen, Silje Hommedal and Eric Rasmussen. Myriam Coco was not present when the photo was taken.

Follow us: 
Daniel Apollon's picture

Daniel Apollon

Associate Professor

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 24 27

Apollon@uib.no

Rolf Ivo Beev's picture

Rolf Ivo Beev

Assistant Professor

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 24 51
  • +47 908 33 166

Rolf.Beev@uib.no

Hilde G. Corneliussen's picture

Hilde G. Corneliussen

Associate Professor

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 89 86

Hilde.Corneliussen@uib.no

Daniel Jung's picture

Daniel Jung

Assistant Professor

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 89 44

Daniel.Jung@uib.no

Scott Rettberg's picture

Scott Rettberg

Professor

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 22 64

Scott.Rettberg@uib.no

Álvaro Seiça's picture

Álvaro Seiça

PhD Candidate , PhD Fellow in Digital Culture

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 21 85

Alvaro.Seica@uib.no

Patricia Tomaszek's picture

Patricia Tomaszek

Assistant Professor

Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies

  • +47 55 58 24 78

Patricia.Tomaszek@uib.no