Division of Research and Innovation
University Research Committee

University Research Committee

Advisory committee for the University Board in matters relating to research, research policy, international research cooperation and doctoral education.

Main content

The University Research Committee is an advisory committee for the University Board on matters relating to the quality of research, and on major issues of research relevant to strategic plans and overarching policy.The committee also has a particular responsibility in matters relating to doctoral training, researcher recruitment and international research collaboration.

The aim of the committee's work is to secure the best possible conditions for research at the university, and particularly for basic research.

Vice-Rector Benedicte Carlsen  is chair of the committee. Other members include with the vice-deans of reseach from each faculty, one representative of temporary academic staff and three student representatives.

Director of the Division of Research Administration, Alette Gilhus Mykkeltvedt is secretary to the committee and responsible for preparing the agenda and recommandations for committee meetings in consultation with the Pro-Rector.

The full webpage for the committee is only available in Norwegian.