SDG Conference Bergen

Speakers plenary panels SDG 2018

The list of the plenary speakers at the 2018 SDG Conference Bergen. The photo shows Norway's Prime Minister, Ms. Erna Solberg, on the second day of the conference.

Prime Minister Erna Solberg, Government of Norway, at the SDG Conference Bergen on Friday 9 February 2018.
Eivind Senneset for University of Bergen

Main content

Ms. Erna Solberg
Prime Minister, Government of Norway.

Ms. Iselin Nybø
Minister of Research and Higher Education, Government of Norway.

Mr. Nikolai Astrup
Minister of International Development, Government of Norway.

Dr. Gunnar Bovim
Rector, Norwegian University of Science and Technology.

Dr. Helge Brattebø
Professor of Industrial Ecology, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), and Acting Director of NTNU Sustainability.

Dr. Pam Fredman
Professor and former Rector, Gothenburg University, and Chair of International Association of Universities (IAU).

Dr. Tore Furevik
Professor, Geophysical Institute, and Director of the Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research, University of Bergen (UiB).

Dr. Åse Gornitzka
Vice-Rector, University of Oslo (UiO).

Mr. Kai Grieg
Adviser, United Nations Association of Norway.

Dr. Peter M. Haugan
Professor, Geophysical Institute, University of Bergen (UiB), and Chair of UNESCO'S Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC-UNESCO).

Mr. Bjørn K. Haugland
Executive Vice President and Chief Sustainability, DNV GL Group.

Dr. John Hearn
Professor of Physiology at the University of Sydney, and Chief Executive of the Worldwide Universities Network (WUN).

Ms. Liz Helgesen
International Secretary for global activities at Unio (Confederation of Unions for Professionals), Norway.

Dr. Katja Hujo
Senior Research Coordinator, United Nations Research Institute for Social Development (UNRISD).

Dr. Edward K. Kirumira
Professor and Principal of the College of Humanities and Social Sciences at Makerere University, Uganda.

Dr. Mukhisa Kituyi
Secretary-General of the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD).

Dr. Hilligje van’t Land
Secretary-General and Executive Director, International Association of Universities (IAU).

Mr. Jon Lomøy
Director General of the Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (Norad).

Mr. Samuel Malinga
Managing Director, Sanitation Africa, and one of the 17 Young Leaders for the Sustainable Development Goals, working with the Office of the UN Secretary General’s Envoy on Youth.

Dr. Desmond McNeill
Professor, Centre for Development and the Environment, University of Oslo (UiO).

Mr. Shantanu Mukherjee
Chief, Policy and Analysis Branch, Division for Sustainable Development, United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (UN-DESA).

Dr. Anna Nordén
Network Manager of SDSN Northern Europe, Centre for Environment and Sustainability (GMV), Chalmers University of Technology and University of Gothenburg, Sweden.

Dr. Henrik Österblom
Associate Professor, Stockholm Resilience Centre, Stockholm University, Sweden.

Dr. Katherine Richardson
Professor of Biological Oceanography, University of Copenhagen, and member of the group of eminent scientists and experts to prepare the United Nations Global Sustainable Development Report.

Dr. John-Arne Røttingen
Chief Executive, The Research Council of Norway, and Associate Professor at the University of Oslo (UiO) and adjunct professor at Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health.

Dr. David C. Smith
Coordinator, Institute for Sustainable Development, University of the West Indies (UWI), and member of the group of eminent scientists and experts to prepare the United Nations Global Sustainable Development Report.

Dr. Ingerid S. Straume
Senior Academic Librarian, University of Oslo (UiO).

Dr. Victoria W. Thoresen
Associate Professor and UNESCO Chair for Education about Sustainable Lifestyles, Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences.

Ms. Borghild Tønnessen-Krokan
Executive Director, The Norwegian ForUM for Development and Environment.

Ms. Johanne Vaagland
MA student, Department of Administration and Organization Theory, University of Bergen (UiB).