Home

Department of Philosophy

Faculty at Department of Philosophy

Sorin Bangu's picture

Sorin Bangu

Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 29 48
  • +47 981 99 964

Sorin.Bangu@uib.no

Timothy John Bayne's picture

Timothy John Bayne

Adjunct Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

Timothy.Bayne@uib.no

Anat Biletzki's picture

Anat Biletzki

Adjunct Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

Anat.Biletzki@uib.no

Randi Benedikte Brodersen's picture

Randi Benedikte Brodersen

Assistant Professor, Academic writing

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 30 12

Randi.Brodersen@uib.no

Amund Ove Børdahl's picture

Amund Ove Børdahl

Assistant Professor, Philosophy, Rhetoric

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 93 39

Amund.Bordahl@uib.no

Kevin M. Cahill's picture

Kevin M. Cahill

Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 30 09

Kevin.Cahill@uib.no

Emilia Ciesnik's picture

Emilia Ciesnik

Research Assistant

Department of Philosophy

Emilia.Ciesnik@uib.no

Agnieszka Dura's picture

Agnieszka Dura

Research Assistant

Department of Philosophy

Agnieszka.Dura@uib.no

Elin Anita Elde's picture

Elin Anita Elde

Assistant Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 93 04

Elin.Elde@uib.no

Rune J. Falch's picture

Rune J. Falch

Assistant Professor, Academic Coordinator Examen Philosophicum

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 30 20
  • +47 922 25 616

Rune.Falch@uib.no

Espen Gamlund's picture

Espen Gamlund

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 32 02
  • +47 924 45 441

Espen.Gamlund@uib.no

Mette Kristine Hansen's picture

Mette Kristine Hansen

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 87 61

Mette.Hansen@uib.no

Hans Marius Hansteen's picture

Hans Marius Hansteen

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 30 17
  • +47 994 99 039

Hans.Hansteen@uib.no

Vivil Valvik Haraldsen's picture

Vivil Valvik Haraldsen

Assistant Professor

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 924 44 855

Vivil.Haraldsen@uib.no

Øystein Hide's picture

Øystein Hide

Assistant Professor

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 988 31 401

Oystein.Hide@uib.no

Claus Huitfeldt's picture

Claus Huitfeldt

Associate Professor, Vice Dean for education and internationalisation

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 30 13

Claus.Huitfeldt@uib.no

Harald Johannessen's picture

Harald Johannessen

Professor

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 472 50 917

Harald.Johannessen@uib.no

Hilde Johansen's picture

Hilde Johansen

Associate Professor

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 21 43

Hilde.Johansen@uib.no

Ragnhild Iveranna Hogstad Jordahl's picture

Ragnhild Iveranna Hogstad Jordahl

PhD Candidate , Philosophy, Logic

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 991 60 907

Ragnhild.Jordahl@uib.no

Gunnar Karlsen's picture

Gunnar Karlsen

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 23 91
  • +47 995 89 608

Gunnar.Karlsen@uib.no

Franz Knappik's picture

Franz Knappik

Associate Professor

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 47 29

Franz.Knappik@uib.no

Ole Koksvik's picture

Ole Koksvik

Researcher , Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 25 81

Ole.Koksvik@uib.no

Eivind Kolflaath's picture

Eivind Kolflaath

Professor, Philosophy, Law

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 952 21 838

Eivind.Kolflaath@uib.no

Heinz Wilhelm Krüger's picture

Heinz Wilhelm Krüger

Assistant Professor

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 25 68

Heinz.Kruger@uni.no

Ivar Russøy Labukt's picture

Ivar Russøy Labukt

Associate professor II

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 24 82

Ivar.Labukt@uib.no

Svein Magnus Larsen's picture

Svein Magnus Larsen

Assistant Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 32 73

Svein-Magnus.N.Larsen@uib.no

Kristian Larsen's picture

Kristian Larsen

Postdoctoral fellow, Marie Sklodowska-Curie fellow

Department of Philosophy

Jens.Larsen@uib.no

Trygve Lavik's picture

Trygve Lavik

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 30 18

Trygve.Lavik@uib.no

Anita Leirfall's picture

Anita Leirfall

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 89 81
  • +47 951 71 104

Anita.Leirfall@uib.no

Reidar K Lie's picture

Reidar K Lie

Head of Department, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 94 37
  • +47 950 03 078

Reidar.Lie@uib.no

Rune Fritz Nicolaisen's picture

Rune Fritz Nicolaisen

Assistant Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 930 52 889

Rune.Nicolaisen@uib.no

Helle Nyvold's picture

Helle Nyvold

Assistant Professor

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 909 39 954

Helle.Nyvold@uib.no

Ingrid Kilskar Næss's picture

Ingrid Kilskar Næss

Assistant Professor

Department of Philosophy

Ingrid.Nass@uib.no

Morten Nag Opsal's picture

Morten Nag Opsal

PhD Candidate , Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 89 83

Morten.Opsal@uib.no

Helge Pettersen's picture

Helge Pettersen

Associate Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 31 46

Helge.Pettersen@uib.no

Knut Olof Gunnar Pettersson's picture

Knut Olof Gunnar Pettersson

Postdoctoral fellow, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

Olof.Pettersson@uib.no

Anders Reiersgaard's picture

Anders Reiersgaard

Assistant Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 87 59

Anders.Reiersgaard@uib.no

Tore Ringheim's picture

Tore Ringheim

Assistant Professor

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 971 41 014

Tore.Ringheim@uib.no

Arne Magnar Rygg's picture

Arne Magnar Rygg

Assistant Professor

Department of Philosophy

Arne.Rygg@uib.no

Gro Rørstadbotten's picture

Gro Rørstadbotten

Assistant Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 25 09
  • +47 412 64 842

Gro.Rorstadbotten@uib.no

Johannes Servan's picture

Johannes Servan

Assistant Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 89 60

Johannes.Servan@uib.no

Kjetil Mangset Skjerve's picture

Kjetil Mangset Skjerve

Associate Professor

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 98 48

Kjetil.Skjerve@uib.no

Anna Sobko's picture

Anna Sobko

Research Assistant

Department of Philosophy

Anna.Sobko@uib.no

Oddvar Storebø's picture

Oddvar Storebø

Assistant Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 30 16

Oddvar.Storebo@uib.no

Lars Fredrik Svendsen's picture

Lars Fredrik Svendsen

Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 24 12
  • +47 906 37 206

Lars.Svendsen@uib.no

Simo Säätelä's picture

Simo Säätelä

Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 31 25

Simo.Saatela@uib.no

Vibeke Andrea Tellmann's picture

Vibeke Andrea Tellmann

Assistant Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 30 14

Vibeke.Tellmann@uib.no

Jesse Tomalty's picture

Jesse Tomalty

Associate Professor

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 28 24

Jesse.Tomalty@uib.no

Oda Elisabeth W. Tvedt's picture

Oda Elisabeth W. Tvedt

Assistant Professor

Department of Philosophy

Oda.Tvedt@uib.no

Øyunn Viken's picture

Øyunn Viken

Assistant Professor, Literary science

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 29 56
  • +47 412 06 857

Oyunn.Viken@uib.no

David G. C. Vogt's picture

David G. C. Vogt

PhD Candidate , Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 90 13
  • +47 997 16 681

David.Vogt@uib.no

Jan Mogens Vårdal's picture

Jan Mogens Vårdal

Assistant Professor, Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 32 73

Jan.Vardal@uib.no

Marianne Frøystad Walderhaug's picture

Marianne Frøystad Walderhaug

PhD Candidate , Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 25 67

Marianne.Walderhaug@uib.no

Mark Young's picture

Mark Young

PhD Candidate , Philosophy

Department of Philosophy

  • +47 55 58 32 74

Mark.Young@uib.no

Trude-Kristin Mjelde Aarvik's picture

Trude-Kristin Mjelde Aarvik

Assistant Professor

Department of Philosophy

Trude-Kristin.Mjelde@uib.no