CENTENOL´s managers will be supported by an advisory committee and a partner coordination group.

CENTENOL´s members are highly skilled in the fields of EEA and EU law.

Main content

CENTENOL is coordinated by the University of Bergen, in collaboration with University of Agder, University of Stavanger and two other EEA EFTA States, the University of Reykjavikin Iceland, and the Liechtenstein Institute.

Centre Management Team

Professor Christian Franklin

Professor Christian Franklin is the Centre Director of CENTENOL and Manager of WP 2.

Christian Franklin

Professor Halvard Haukeland Fredriksen

Professor Halvard Haukeland Fredriksen is Co-director of CENTENOL and Manager of WP 1.

Halvard Haukeland Fredriksen

Associate Professor Melanie Hack

Associate Professor Melanie Hack is Manager of WP 3.

Melanie Hack

Associate Professor Ingrid Margrethe Halvorsen Barlund

Associate Professor Ingrid Margrethe Halvorsen Barlund is Manager of WP 4. She is currently on maternity leave.

Ingrid Barlund.

Advisory Committee Members

Professor Cathrine Barnard

Professor Dr. Cathrine Barnard, University of Cambridge is one of the top experts on EU internal market and free movement law.

Catherine Bernard

Dr. Henrik Bull

Dr. Henrik Bull, Justice of the Supreme Court of Norway, former judge of the EFTA Court and former director of the Centre of European Law at UiO.

Henrik Bull

Dr. Karin Fløistad

Dr. Karin Fløistad, Partner of Simonsen Vogt Wiig law firm, Head of the Norwegian Competition Law Tribunal, member of the Norwegian Public Procurement Complaints Board.

Karin Fløystad

Director Ida Sørebø

Director Ida Sørebø - Director of the Section for Public Law of the Legislation Department of Ministry of Justice and Public Security, author of numerous publications on EU and EEA law.

Ida Sørebø

Associate Professor Dr. Jaan Paju

Associate Professor Dr. Jaan Paju, University of Stockholm, and Associate Professor II at UiB, author of numerous publications on EU, EEA and Nordic social security coordination and their effects on national legal orders.

Jaan Paju

Senior Research Fellow Dr. Georges Baur

Senior Research Fellow Dr. Georges Baur, Liechtenstein Institut. Former Assistant Secretary-General of EFTA, author of numerous publications on the impact of EEA law (including the free movement of persons) on Liechtensteiner law 3.1.4.

Georges Baur

Partner Coordination Group

Associate Professor Lana Bubalo

Associate Professor Lana Bubalo, University of Stavanger (law)

Lana Bubalo

Director Dr. Christian Frommelt

Director Dr. Christian Frommelt, Liechtenstein-Institute (social science)

Christian Frommelt

Professor Dr. Gunnar Thor Petursson

Professor Dr. Gunnar Thor Petursson, Reykjavik University (law)

Gunnar Thor Petursson

Associate Professor Anne Elizabeth Stie  

Associate Professor Anne Elizabeth Stie, University of Agder. (Social Science).

Anne Elisabeth Stie