SDG Conference Bergen

Keynotes and panellists SDG 2019

Keynote speakers, panellists and other speakers at the National SDG Conference Bergen 2019.

Main content

Mr. Dag-Inge Ulstein
Minister of International Development, Government of Norway.

Ms. Rebekka Borsch
State Secretary, Ministry of Education and Research, Government of Norway.

Dr. Rana Adib
Executive Secretary, Renewable Energy Policy Network for the 21st Century (REN21).

Mr. Svein Bæra
Policy Advisor Research, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Norway.

Ms. Ebba Boye (information page in Norwegian)
Leader, Rethinking Economics Norway.

Dr. Gunnar Bovim
Rector, NTNU – Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Dr. Thierry Courvoisier
President, European Academies Science Advisory Council (EASAC).

Dr. Pam Fredman
President, International Association of Universities (IAU).

Mr. Silvio Oscar Funtowicz
Professor on the Philosophy of Science, University of Bergen.

Dr. Tore Furevik
Professor, Geophysical Institute, and Director of the Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research, University of Bergen (UiB).

Dr. Stefania Giannini
Assistant Director-General for Education, UNESCO.

Dr. Jason Hickel
Lecturer at the Department of Anthropology, Goldsmiths University of London.

Dr. Anne Husebekk
Rector, UiT – The Arctic University of Norway

Mr. Thor Olav Iversen
PhD Candidate, Centre for the Study of the Sciences and the Humanities, University of Bergen (UiB).

Dr. Susanne Koch
Chair of Forest and Environmental Policies, TUM School of Management, Technical University of Munich.

Mr. Håkon Randgaard Mikalsen
Leader, The National Union of Students in Norway (NSO).

Dr. Gro Bjørnerud Mo
Pro-Rector, University of Oslo

Ms. Anja Molnes
MA in Renewable Energy, Department of Earth Science (GEO), University of Bergen (UiB).

Dr. Shantanu Mukherjee
Chief, Policy and Analysis Branch, Division for Sustainable Development, United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (UN-DESA).

Ms. Beathe Øgaard
President, Norwegian Students' and Academics' International Assistance Fund (SAIH).

Dr. Dag Rune Olsen
Rector, University of Bergen

Dr. Katherine Richardson
Professor of Biological Oceanography, Natural History Museum of Denmark, University of Copenhagen, and member of the group of eminent scientists and experts to prepare the United Nations Global Sustainable Development Report.

Dr. Sidsel Roalkvam
Professor of Global Health, Director of Centre for Development and Environment (SUM), University of Oslo.

Dr. Stefan Skupien
Research fellow of the President's Project Group, Berlin Social Science Centre (WZB).

Dr. Mari Sundli Tveit
Rector, NMBU – Norwegian University of Life Sciences

Mr. Fridtjof Fossum Unander
Executive Director, Research Council of Norway

Dr. Martin Visbeck
Head of Research Unit on Physical Oceanography, GEOMAR – Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel.

Dr. Michael Zürn
Professor, Director of the Global Governance unit, Berlin Social Science Centre (WZB).