Publications of the group

Below you find links to the relevant publications of the members of the meteorology group

Main content

Publications of the meteorology group are listed on home-pages of group members, and in the CRIStin database.

The official home pages of each member can be found below.

Permanent staff

Adjunct positions

These are usually engagements of one fifth of a total position. The purpose of these positions is to supply the institute with specific additional competence.

Prof. II David Battisti (Univ. of Washingthon)
Assoc. Prof. II Birgitte Furevik (Meteorological Institute)
Prof. II Finn G. Nilsen (STATOIL)
Prof. II Haraldur Olafsson
Prof. II Melvin A. Shapiro (NOAA, Boulder, Colorado)
Assoc. Prof. II Anna Sjøblom (UNIS)

PhD and Post doc.


In addition to internal other staff, such as researchers and PostDocs, many of the researchers at the Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research (BCCR) have their office at the Geophysical Institute and they have a strong cooperation with the staff at the institute.

Prof. em. Sigbjørn Grønås

Dr. Idar Barstad
Dr. Michel de Santos Mesquita

Scientist II Stephanie Mayer
Scientist III Muralidhar Adakudlu

Post doc. Anthony Kettle
Post doc. Justin Wettstein
Post doc. Iselin Medhaug

Chief eng. Anak Bhandari
Senior eng. Tor Einar de Lange