Department of Mathematics
Abel prize

Abel prize 2009 awarded to Misha Gromov

The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters has decided to award the Abel Prize for 2009 to the Russian-French mathematician Mikhail Leonidovich Gromov (65) for “his revolutionary contributions to geometry”.

Main content

The Abel Prize recognizes contributions of extraordinary depth and influence to the mathematical sciences and has been awarded annually since 2003.

Read more on: http://abelprisen.no/en