Research Group Literature & Religion


The group’s organizing structure consists of a leadership committee of 4-6 members, with minimum 1 year terms; representation from Group B and outside HF is encouraged. One committee member (UiB HF permanent research staff) is group leader for a 1-yr term.

Main content

Research Group Leaders:

Laura Saetveit Miles (Professor, UiB - Department of Foreign Languages) - leader 2022-2023

Erik Tonning (Professor II UiB - Department of Foreign Languages, Professor - NLA Høgskolen i Bergen)

Sissel Undheim (Professor UiB - Department of Archaeology, History, Cultural Studies and Religion )

John-Wilhelm Flattun (UiB - Academic Librarian)