System Dynamics

Birgit Kopainsky, Pei Shan Loo, and Ismay Bax awarded at the International System Dynamics Conference 2022

Several members of the System Dynamics Group at University of Bergen received prestigious awards from the System Dynamics Society at the International System Dynamics Conference 2022 in Frankfurt, Germany.

Award Winners
System Dynamics Society

Main content

Outstanding Community Service Award

Birgit Kopainsky, the Chair of the System Dynamics Group, was recognised for her exceptional contributions to the System Dynamics Society over a sustained period of time. She received a personalised plaque to commemorate her service excellence, dedication, and accomplishment. Birgit has served on several commitees for the Society since 2002. Notably, she was the President-Elect (2019), President (2020), Past-President (2021) for the System Dynamics Society.

Lupina Young Researchers Award

Pei Shan Loo, our master student (class of 2022), won the award for her conference paper, "Cholera response model: Yemen Al-Hudaydah." The Lupina Young Researchers Award is given to outstanding papers dealing with health-related topics, authored by students. The award is sponsored by the Lupina Foundation and presented by the Health Policy Special Interest Group of the Society.

Dana Meadows Award

Ismay Bax, master student (class of 2023), received Honorable Mention for her conference paper, "Perfectionism, self-worth and choice." Established in 2001, the prize celebrates and recognizes high-quality student work in the field of System Dynamics.