Home

Department of Earth Science

Staff at Department of Earth Science

Sverre S Aksnes's picture

Sverre S Aksnes

Research Technician

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 01

Sverre.Aksnes@uib.no

Enver Alagoz's picture

Enver Alagoz

Chief Engineer, GMS Lab

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 35 22

Enver.Alagoz@uib.no

Lubna Sami Jawad Al-Saadi's picture

Lubna Sami Jawad Al-Saadi

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 35 29

Lubna.Al-Saadi@uib.no

Franck Andersen's picture

Franck Andersen

Chief Engineer

Department of Earth Science

Franck.Andersen@uib.no

Mareile Andersson's picture

Mareile Andersson

Research Technician

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 83 60

Mareile.Andersson@uib.no

Kuvvet Atakan's picture

Kuvvet Atakan

Professor, Dr.Scient.

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 13
  • +47 958 77 982

Kuvvet.Atakan@uib.no

Jostein Bakke's picture

Jostein Bakke

Professor, Head of Quaternary Earth Systems group

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 35 03
  • +47 992 73 343

Jostein.Bakke@uib.no

Thibaut Barreyre's picture

Thibaut Barreyre

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 36 55

Thibaut.Barreyre@uib.no

Lukas Becker's picture

Lukas Becker

PhD Candidate

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 33 60

Lukas.Becker@uib.no

Sarah Miche Patricia Berben's picture

Sarah Miche Patricia Berben

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 37

Sarah.Berben@uib.no

Anders Bjerga's picture

Anders Bjerga

PhD Candidate

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 30 39
  • +47 930 67 075

Anders.Bjerga@uib.no

Eva Bjørseth's picture

Eva Bjørseth

Staff Engineer

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 94

Eva.Bjorseth@uib.no

Andreas Born's picture

Andreas Born

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 06

Andreas.Born@uib.no

Linn Merethe  Brekke Olsen's picture

Linn Merethe Brekke Olsen

Research Assistant

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 51

Linn.O@uib.no

Jo Brendryen's picture

Jo Brendryen

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 26 29

Jo.Brendryen@uib.no

Simon John Buckley's picture

Simon John Buckley

Adjunct Professor

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 58

Simon.Buckley@uni.no

Liang Chen's picture

Liang Chen

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 26 49

Liang.Chen@uib.no

Victoria Chimhutu's picture

Victoria Chimhutu

Senior Executive Officer, Human Resources

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 44 49
  • +47 998 91 752

Victoria.Chimhutu@uib.no

Patience Cowie's picture

Patience Cowie

Professor, Earth System Dynamics

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 35 16

Patience.Cowie@uib.no

Basile de Fleurian's picture

Basile de Fleurian

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 467 48 058

Basile.DeFleurian@uib.no

Laura Vittoria De Luca Peña's picture

Laura Vittoria De Luca Peña

PhD Candidate

Department of Earth Science

Laura.Deluca@uib.no

Andrea Demuth's picture

Andrea Demuth

PhD Candidate

Department of Earth Science

Andrea.Demuth@uib.no

David Diego Castro's picture

David Diego Castro

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Earth Science

David.Castro@uib.no

Vilde Dimmen's picture

Vilde Dimmen

Department of Earth Science

Vilde.Dimmen@uib.no

Guillaume Duclaux's picture

Guillaume Duclaux

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 35 09
  • +47 950 05 677

Guillaume.Duclaux@uib.no

Irina Maria Dumitru's picture

Irina Maria Dumitru

Senior Research Technician

Department of Earth Science

Irina.Dumitru@uib.no

Siv Hjorth Dundas's picture

Siv Hjorth Dundas

Chief Engineer

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 35 24

Siv.Dundas@uib.no

Isabel Edmundson's picture

Isabel Edmundson

PhD Candidate

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 954 92 075

Isabel.Edmundson@uib.no

Olav Eldholm's picture

Olav Eldholm

Professor

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 32 81

Olav.Eldholm@uib.no

Terje Erstad's picture

Terje Erstad

Head of administration

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 31 78
  • +47 464 26 081

Terje.Erstad@uib.no

Lars Gjermund Evje's picture

Lars Gjermund Evje

Chief Engineer

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 35 38

Lars.Evje@uib.no

Anne-Katrine Faber's picture

Anne-Katrine Faber

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

Anne-Katrine.Faber@uib.no

Eirik Vinje Galaasen's picture

Eirik Vinje Galaasen

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 81 16

Eirik.Galaasen@uib.no

Robert Gawthorpe's picture

Robert Gawthorpe

Professor

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 38
  • +47 453 92 790

Rob.Gawthorpe@uib.no

Anna Helena Geurts's picture

Anna Helena Geurts

PhD Candidate

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 466 44 865

Anneleen.Geurts@uib.no

Lisa Griem's picture

Lisa Griem

PhD Candidate

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 98 14
  • +47 925 19 282

Lisa.Griem@uib.no

Joseph Gubbi's picture

Joseph Gubbi

PhD Candidate

Department of Earth Science

Joseph.Gubbi@uib.no

Felix Halpaap's picture

Felix Halpaap

PhD Candidate , (Seismology)

Department of Earth Science

Felix.Halpaap@uib.no

Bjarte Hannisdal's picture

Bjarte Hannisdal

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 87 63
  • +47 959 72 740

Bjarte.Hannisdal@uib.no

Irene Heggstad's picture

Irene Heggstad

Senior Research Technician

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 25 66

Irene.Heggstad@uib.no

Gijs Allard Henstra's picture

Gijs Allard Henstra

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 451 85 776

Gijs.Henstra@uib.no

Marian Dreyer Hermansen's picture

Marian Dreyer Hermansen

Apprentice

MATNAT

  • +47 55 58 20 76
  • +47 468 46 387

Marian.Hermansen@uib.no

Berit Oline Blihovde Hjelstuen's picture

Berit Oline Blihovde Hjelstuen

Professor, marine geology

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 35 07

Berit.Hjelstuen@uib.no

Sze Ling Ho's picture

Sze Ling Ho

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 463 66 474

Ling.Ho@uib.no

Jordan Donn Holl's picture

Jordan Donn Holl

Research Technician

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 35 27

Jordan.Holl@uib.no

Xingguo Huang's picture

Xingguo Huang

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 05

Xingguo.Huang@uib.no

Ritske S. Huismans's picture

Ritske S. Huismans

Professor, Leader Geodynamics Group

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 81 17
  • +47 922 70 930

Ritske.Huismans@uib.no

Kristian Agasøster Haaga's picture

Kristian Agasøster Haaga

PhD Candidate

Department of Earth Science

Kristian.Haaga@uib.no

Nil Irvali's picture

Nil Irvali

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 81 16

Nil.Irvali@uib.no

Einar Iversen's picture

Einar Iversen

Associate Professor

Department of Earth Science

Einar.Iversen@uib.no

Joachim Jacobs's picture

Joachim Jacobs

Professor, Structural geology and tectonics

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 32
  • +47 481 27 156

Joachim.Jacobs@uib.no

Morten Jakobsen's picture

Morten Jakobsen

Professor

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 18
  • +47 913 61 821

Morten.Jakobsen@uib.no

Eystein Jansen's picture

Eystein Jansen

Professor, in Earth Sciences /Paleoclimatology. Also affiliated with the Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 91
  • +47 906 18 858

Eystein.Jansen@uib.no

Kristian Jensen's picture

Kristian Jensen

PhD Candidate

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 45 10
  • +47 986 70 020

Kristian.Jensen@uib.no

Mari Fjalstad Jensen's picture

Mari Fjalstad Jensen

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 415 19 097

Mari.F.Jensen@uib.no

Niels Bo Jensen's picture

Niels Bo Jensen

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 87 62

Niels.Bo.Jensen@uib.no

Karen Cecilie Johannessen's picture

Karen Cecilie Johannessen

PhD Candidate

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 994 96 900

Karen.C.Johannessen@uib.no

Tor Arne Johansen's picture

Tor Arne Johansen

Professor, Research Group Manager

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 15
  • +47 951 39 224

TorArne.Johansen@uib.no

Steffen Leth Jørgensen's picture

Steffen Leth Jørgensen

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 38 60

Steffen.Jorgensen@uib.no

Henk Keers's picture

Henk Keers

Associate Professor

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 87 48

Henk.Keers@uib.no

Tore Grane Klausen's picture

Tore Grane Klausen

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 33 92

Tore.Klausen@uib.no

Trygve Knag's picture

Trygve Knag

Chief Engineer

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 99
  • +47 977 60 715

Trygve.Knag@uib.no

Irina Korneva's picture

Irina Korneva

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 26 50

Irina.Korneva@uib.no

Thomas Berg Kristensen's picture

Thomas Berg Kristensen

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 934 97 009

Thomas.Kristensen@uib.no

Yngve Kristoffersen's picture

Yngve Kristoffersen

Professor

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 07

Yngve.Kristoffersen@uib.no

Yves Stephan Krûger's picture

Yves Stephan Krûger

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 35 29

Yves.Kruger@uib.no

Anders Bjørnsen Kulseng's picture

Anders Bjørnsen Kulseng

Senior Executive Officer

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 35 19

Anders.Kulseng@uib.no

Marcus Landschulze's picture

Marcus Landschulze

Postdoctoral fellow

Department of Earth Science

Marcus.Landschulze@uib.no

Isabelle Lecomte's picture

Isabelle Lecomte

Associate Professor, Reservoir Geophysics

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 17

Isabelle.Lecomte@uib.no

Gilda Maria Rodrigues Lopes's picture

Gilda Maria Rodrigues Lopes

Postdoctoral fellow, Geology, palynology

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 35 76

Gilda.Lopes@uib.no

Gang Lu's picture

Gang Lu

Researcher

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 26 49

Gang.Lu@uib.no

Yaneng Luo's picture

Yaneng Luo

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 +4783426

Yaneng.Luo@uib.no

Gunn Mangerud's picture

Gunn Mangerud

Professor

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 27 93
  • +47 975 57 137

Gunn.Mangerud@uib.no

Ana Filipa Alfaia Marques's picture

Ana Filipa Alfaia Marques

Associate Professor

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 948 40 930

Ana.Marques@uib.no

Ole Meyer's picture

Ole Meyer

Chief Engineer

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 21

Ole.Meyer@uib.no

Jan Michalek's picture

Jan Michalek

Senior Engineer, Seismologist

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 87 82

Jan.Michalek@uib.no

Pages