Department of Earth Science

Contact the department

Main content

Telephone: +47 55 58 36 00

E-mail: post@geo.uib.no
University of Bergen
Department of Earth Science
P.O.box 7803
N-5020 Bergen

Invoice address:

Universitetet i Bergen
DFØ Fakturamottak
PB 4710 Torgarden
7468 Trondheim
Marked: 125000

NB! Electronic invoice address is
Peppol ID 0192:874789542

Please note: UoB only receives
electronic invoices.

Visiting address:
Realfagbygget (Science building)
Department of Earth Science,
Allégaten 41, 3 floor.







How to get here?  Map and Picture

For those who are unknown in Bergen map and photo of "Gule Sider®" may be help for you to get here. "Gule Sider®" both map and image showing Realfagbygget, where the Department of Geoscience is located. Campus.
The map can be used as a starting point to find the route from any location in Norway.
The picture shows Realfagbygget seen from the north. Department of Earth Science is in the southern part of the building (left in picture). The main entrance to the Science Building is in the south.

You will find the department's reception in 3 floor.

Main office hours
08.00 - 15.45
Summer time: 08.00 - 15.00 (15/5-14/9)


Department management

Head of Department: Professor Atle Rotevatn
Head of administration: Andrea Grimnes


Academic affairs

Master and PhD program:

PhD: Contact student advicer post@geo.uib.no
Master: Contact post@geo.uib.no