Center for research on heart disease in women
Center for research on Cardiac Disease in Women

About the Center

Main content


The Center is organized under Department of Clinical Science, Faculty of Medicine, UiB as a research group at the Department, as described on these webpages. Employment and accounting are undertaken by the formal and established institutional structures.

Chair of the Center is appointed by the Dean among competent personnel holding an academic position at Faculty of Medicine, UiB.

The Center board should be appointed by the Dean in collaboration with the Center chair. Chair of the board should be appointed among faculty holding a relevant research position. The board should have multidisciplinary representation, including representation from user groups, donators and collaborating research institutions.


Center chair

Professor Eva Gerdts, Department of Clinical Science, UiB 


Board members

Chair: Professor Bente E. Moen, Director at Center for International Health and Global Challenges, UiB

General manager/government-authorized accountant Morten Areklett, Morten Areklett Consulting AS and UiB Hjertefondet

Chair Helén Botnevik, Bergen sanitetsforening/Norwegian Women’s Public Health Association

Ingvild Hestad, General manager Grieg Foundation 

Professor Maja-Lisa Løchen, Department of Community Medicine, UiT the Arctic University of Norway 

Consultant PhD Ferenc Macsali, Women’s Clinic, Haukeland University Hospital and Department of Health Registry Research and Development, Norwegian Institute of Public Health

Professor Nina Øyen, Department of Global Health and Primary Care, UiB and Council member UiB hjertefondet, consultant Department of Medical Genetics, Haukeland University Hospital