CABUTE - Capacity Building for Research-Based Teacher Education

Steering Committee

The CABUTE-steering committee has representatives from all participating institutions with 2-3 meetings each semester.

Main content


  • Professor Kariane Westrheim, University of Bergen/Department of Education (Chair)
  • Associate Professor Astrid Tolo, University of Bergen/Department of Education
  • Professor Mukadasi Buyinza, Makerere University
  • Dean Elizabeth Kyazike, Kyambogo University
  • Associate Professor Betty Ezati, UNITE
  • Vice-Dean Sigurd Sandvold, Western Norway University of Applied Sciences



  • Thursday, Aug 26th, 2021
  • Thursday, Oct 7th, 2021
  • Thursday, Jan 27, 2022
  • Tuesday, Sep 13th, 2022