Department of Mathematics
Abel Prize

Abel Prize 2021

Celebrate with us the Abel Prize winners for 2020 and 2021.

Abel Prize award ceremony 2021


Main content

The Mathematics department congratulates Abel Prize laureates 2020 (Fustenberg and Margulis) and Abel Prize laureates 2021 (Lovász and Wigderson). 

The Abel week 2021 was fully digital because of the covid-19 pandemics. The prize ceremony was held on May 25th by program leader Haddi Njie and Abel Prize committee leader Prof. Hans Z. Munthe-Kaas (see video above). 

In addition to the prize ceremony, the Abel week includes a reception and a lecture series in honor of the prize winners. These can be seen online on the web page of the Abel prize, https://www.abelprize.no/artikkel/vis.html?tid=76455 or on the YouTube Channel of the Abel prize.