Department of Mathematics

Research Training Committee

The Research Training Committee approves Ph.D. education study plans and performs mid-way evaluation of Ph.D. projects

Main content

The Research Training Committee (Forskningsutvalget) has email: forsk-utv@mi.uib.no.


  • Christian Schlichtkrull (leader)
  • Yushu Li
  • Kundan Kumar (Florin Radu in autumn semester 2023)
  • Marius Nevland, ph.d.-candidate

Here is the mandate (in norwegian) for the program committee for the Ph.D. program at the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences.