Bergen Energy Lab (BEL)

People in the Energy Lab

Main content

The Energy Lab consists of about 150 members. Below we present some of the people who have been involved in initiating the Energy Lab, and are also central members on a day-to-day basis. Since this newsletter emphasises on offshore wind energy, we also present some offshore wind specialist, but all affiliated with the host department GFI. By clicking on the members names below you can access their personal homepages.

The Energy Lab has also decided to establish a program committee. This will be in charge of deciding the program for half-day meetings in the Energy Lab, make a list of potential speakers and topics for the lunch-meetings. In addition will the members of the committee act as a contact person on their respective institutes/institutions. We are currently working on putting together the committee, which so far consists of; Tanja Barth (Chemical Institute), Martin Fernø (IFT), Norbert Lümmen (HiB), Håvard Haarstad (Department of Geography), Kristin Guldbrandsen Frøysa (GFI). This list will be expanded with members both internally from UiB and externally from other institutions. In addition Peter Haugan and Hans-Kristian Ringkjøb will assist and support the committee.


In addition to the people below, are Kristin Guldbrandsen Frøysa and Nils Gunnar Kvamstø also central members of the Energy Lab.