Department of Earth Science

Study Programs

Master's Programme in Earth Science

The Master's Program in Earth Science is a two-year study and consists of 60 credits with specialization courses and 60 credits of a master's thesis. There are no formal specializations in the master's program in Earth Sciences, but four different research areas are defined for the master's thesis:


Doctoral education (PhD)

UiB offers a variety of doctoral opportunities at all faculties. More at PhD at UiB or PhD at Department of Earth Science