Home
Department of Earth Science

Institute Board and Commitees at Department of Earth Science

As advisory and preparatory committees in support of the head of department, there are institute councils, research education committees, program boards and the students' specialist committees.

Main content

Institute Board:

The Department Council is elected. The other committees are appointed by the head of department. The committees often follow the same period as the institute council. Group A and C are selected for 4-year periods. Group B and D never sit more than 1 year at a time.

Group A: Permanent scientific staff
Group B: Temporary academic staff including PhD
Group C: Technical and administrative staff
Group D: Students

Members of the Institute board 2020

Group A:    Ingunn H. Thorseth (leader), Stéphane Rondenay, Ulysses Silas Ninnemann, Henriette Linge, Jostein Bakke, Mathilde B. Sørensen, Isabelle Lecomte
Group B:    Felix Halpaap
Group C:    Trine Lise Stjerholmen, Irene Heggstad
Group D:    Geir Clement Wågen, Ingvild Aarrestad

Safety representative (with the right to attend):    Siv Hjorth Dundas (vara: Eivind Støren)
Secretary:    Administrasjonssjef Andrea Grimnes

Deputy for the Institute board:
For leader: Ritske Huismans
Group A:    Haflidi Haflidason, Morten Jakobsen, Eoghan Reeves, William Helland-Hansen, Ritske Huismans, Einar Iversen, Rolf Mjelde, John Inge Svendsen
Group B:    1. Håvard H. Stubseid, 2. Anna Hague Braaten
Group C:    1. Hildegunn Almelid, 2. Berit Marie Storheim, 3. Stig Monsen
Group D:    1. Matz Sagebakken Slotnes, 2. Lars Martin Rainer, 3. Alette Kleven 

______________________________________________________________________________

Forskerutdanningsutvalget:

Medlemmer Forskerutdanningsutvalget 2019

Gruppe A:

Geodynamikk og bassengstudier: Joachim Jacobs (leder) - vara: Ritske Huismans
Kvartærgeologi & Paleoklima: Atle Nesje - vara: Haflidi Haflidason
Geokjemi og geobiologi: Eoghan Reeves - vara: Cedric Hamelin
Geofysikk: Morten Jakobsen - vara: Lars Ottemöller

Gruppe B:  X - vara: Thomas Thuesen

Sekretær:   Synne Skaara

______________________________________________________________________________

Programstyret for bachelor og masterprogrammet i geovitenskap

Medlemmer Programstyret 2021

Gruppe A:

Programstyreleder: Berit Hjelstuen (Vara: Isabelle Lecomte)
Kvartære geosystemer: Jostein Bakke (Vara: Haflidi Haflidason)
Geodynamikk: Mathilde Bøttger Sørensen (Vår 19 Stéphane Rondenay)(Vara: Lars Ottemøller)
K.G.Jebsensenteret for dyphav: Bjarte Hannisdal (Vara: Desiree Roerdink)
Basseng- og Reservoar studier (BRS): Isabelle Lecomte (Vara: William Helland-Hansen )

Gruppe D:   

  • Ina Tårup
  • Alette Kleiven                     

Vararepresentanter Gruppe D

  • Eirik Siira
  • Johanne Kristine Hestad

Observatører med talerett:

  • Karen Tellefsen, studiekonsulent Synne Skaara, studiekonsulent             

Sekretær:    

Emilie Randeberg

Programstyret for masterprogrammet i petroleumsteknologi:

Gruppe A:    Geir Ersland, leder (IFT), Robert Gawthorpe (GEO), Kristine Spildo (KI), Florin Radu (MI), Kristine Spildo (KI)
Gruppe D:    Anna Nikoline Særvold Bang

Sekretær:    Kari Halland

Programstyret for masterprogrammet i energi:

Gruppe A: Peter Haugen (GFI, leder), Jarle Berntsen (MI), William Helland-Hansen (GEO),  (KI), Tatiana Kuznetsova (IFT), Nils-Ottar Antonsen, Erwan Le Roux

Gruppe D: Jørgen Knutsen, Kristine D. Klementsen

 

Sekretær: Elisabeth Aasen Sæther

_______________________________________________________________________________

HSE-Committee at Geo

Gruppe A: Haflidi Haflidason

Gruppe B:    Vara: 

Gruppe C: Ole Tumyr, Stig Monsen

Gruppe D: Alette Kleven, Eirik Siira  Vara: Johanne Kristine Hestad, Tuva H. Jørgensen

Observatør: Verneombud: Siv Hjorth Dundas, Vara: Leo Zijerveld, Førstekonsulent Trine Lise Stjernholm

Sekretær: Andrea Grimnes

_____________________________________________________________________________

Student Committee at Geo - Fagutvalget

 

The Geoscientific Student Committee - Fagutvalget, is the link between the Department of Geosciences and the GEO students at the University of Bergen. Their task is to safeguard the students' rights, and to make their everyday study better. They organize professional and social events, and hold GEOrakel, in odd-numbered weeks, in the basic GEO subjects. Here you can have a waffle while you work.

They are also responsible for allocating reading room seats and making order lists for the kitchen "Room-B-Porphyry".
 

Synne Osland (Synne.Osland@student.uib.no)
● Leder
● Profileringsansvarlig

Maja Lian Jæger (Maja.Jeger@student.uib.no)
● Nestleder
● Profileringsansvarlig
● Representat til instituttrådet (Ina Tårup og Alette Kleiven)
● Økonomiansvarlig

Ina Tårup (Ina.Tarup@student.uib.no
● Programstyret
● Lesesalsansvarlig
● Vara RU representant
● Vara representat til instituttrådet

Alette Kleven (Alette.Kleven@student.uib.no)
● Programstyret
● Representat til instituttrådet
● HMS-utvalget

Johanne Kristine Hestad (Johanne.Hestad@student.uib.no)
● Lesesalsansvarlig
● Vara HMS-utvalget
● Vara programstyret

Eirik Siira (Eirik.Siira@student.uib.no)
● Mjøllnir- og Seismologen-kontakt
● iEarth-kontakt
● HMS-utvalget
● Vara Programstyret

Tuva Heitmann Jørgensen (Tuva.h.Jorgensen@student.uib.no)
● Lesesalsansvarlig 
● Økonomiansvarlig
● Vara HMS-utvalget

Solveig Osjord (Solveig.Osjord@student.uib.no)
● RU representant
● iEarth-kontakt
● Vara representat til instituttrådet

Lunsjrom "Rom-B-Porfyr" ansvarlig: Fagutvalget

Mail: Fagutvalg@geo.uib.no

Nettside: gfu.b.uib.no

 

The board of the student organisation Mjøllnir:

Leader:
Maja Lian Jæger (maja.jeger@student.uib.no)

Deputy leader:
Eirik Siira (eirik.siira@student.uib.no)

Economy responsible:
Malene Vold (malene.vold@student.uib.no)

Event responsible:
Natalie Juliussen (natalie.juliussen@student.uib.no)
Natalie Blindheim Synnes (natalie.synnes@student.uib.no)

PR-responsible
Julie Nes Pytterud (julie.pytterud@student.uib.no)

Sponsor responsible:
Hedda Sandvik (hedda.sandvik@student.uib.no)
Synne Wagbø (synne.wagbo@student.uib.no)

Other members:
Erlend Rimereit (erlend.rimereit@student.uib.no)
Jon Vaardal-Lunde (jon.vaardal-lunde@student.uib.no)
Nicole Elisabeth Nilsen (nicole.nilsen@student.uib.no)
Carl August Brechan (carl.brechan@student.uib.no)

Webpagemjollnir.b.uib.no