Department of Informatics

Election of members to group B and group D of the Institute Board at the Department of Informatics

Each year group B (temporary academic staff) and group D (students) elect new members to the Informatics Institute Board. The deadline for nominating your candidates is 20th March at 12 pm. The candidates will be elected for the term 01.08.2020 – 31.07.2021.


Are you interested in running, or do you know someone who wants to be part of the Informatics Institute Board we would like to hear from you!

Deadline for proposals: 20th March 2020, 12:00 PM

Election period: voting will start 18th May at 09:00AM and ends 22nd May at 12:00PM.

How to put forth proposals to members

  • It must be in writing.
  • The proposal must be signed by at least the same number of proposers as the number of candidates the proposal contains.
  • The proposer(s) must be entitled to vote in the election. No one can sign more than one proposal.
  • All proposed candidates must be eligible.
  • If any candidate is entitled to exemption from election, a written consent from the candidate must be attached to the proposal.
  • The proposal must have been submitted no later than 20th March 2020 12:00 PM


How to submit your proposals

Submit your proposals by email to gry.parker@uib.no

or by snailmail to Valgstyret MN-fak v/ Gry E. Parker, Realfagbygget, Allégt. 41, u. etg., Ledelse og Stab, 5007 Bergen


Who can vote?

You can vote if you fulfill the following requirements:

Group B: Temporary academic staff employed in a minimum 50 % position for the coming 12 months or staff that have been consecutively employed for at least 12 months.

Please check if you are eligible to vote.


Group D: Students who are registered as a student and have paid their semester fees for the semester the election takes place, are entitled to vote.

Please check if you are eligible to vote.


Both groups: If you cannot find your name in the electoral register, please let ut know.  Send an e-mail to: valgstyret@uib.no