Home
Department of Earth Science

Staff at Department of Earth Science

Kuvvet Atakan's picture

Kuvvet Atakan

Emeritus, Professor Emeritus, Dr.Scient.

Department of Earth Science

  • 95877982

kuvvet.atakan@uib.no

Jostein Bakke's picture

Jostein Bakke

Professor, Director Centre for Integrated Earth Science Education and principal investigator EARTHLAB

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 35 03

Jostein.Bakke@uib.no

Jhon Meyer Munoz Muñoz-Barrera's picture

Jhon Meyer Munoz Muñoz-Barrera

PhD Candidate, I am interested in understanding how the tridimensional-geometry of the geological structures and how tectonic and non-tectonic factors control the siliciclastic sediments' location and architecture during deformation.

Department of Earth Science

jhon.munoz@uib.no

Thomas de Jonge's picture

Thomas de Jonge

PhD Candidate, Collaboration between CGG and UiB

Department of Earth Science

thomas.jonge@uib.no

Bjarte Hannisdal's picture

Bjarte Hannisdal

Associate Professor, iEarth Education Chair, Leader of iEarth Focus Area 1

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 87 63

Bjarte.Hannisdal@uib.no

Ritske S. Huismans's picture

Ritske S. Huismans

Professor, Head of Geodynamics and Basin studies Group

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 81 17
  • +47 922 70 930

Ritske.Huismans@uib.no

Joachim Jacobs's picture

Joachim Jacobs

Professor, Structural geology and tectonics

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 32
  • +47 481 27 156

Joachim.Jacobs@uib.no

Eystein Jansen's picture

Eystein Jansen

Professor, in Earth Sciences /Paleoclimatology. Also affiliated with the Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 34 91
  • +47 906 18 858

eystein.jansen@uib.no

Steffen Leth Jørgensen's picture

Steffen Leth Jørgensen

Associate Professor, Head of Geochemistry & Geobiology group

Department of Earth Science

  • +47 55 58 38 60

Steffen.Jorgensen@uib.no

Henk Keers's picture

Pages